Fire Works

Today I got to spend the WHOLE day with my baby brother, Cael!  It was a lot of fun. 🙂  We played with play-dough for most of the time, then we watched “The Wiggles” a few times in a row, and then we  made sugar cookies, and they turned out PERFECT!  Some of the best cookies I have ever tasted if I do say so myself.  Here are some pictures from our fun Sister & Brother day!

Here he is mixing away!  (Actually, in this picture he grabbed a hand full of flour and made a mess…I mean, what’s the fun of baking if there is no mess.  Lol)

“Big Smile!”  I said to him.  He finally smiled for me. 🙂

Waiting for me to finish getting ingredients!  (I took a long time finding everything)

Cael’s turn with the camera!!!!! 😀

Ha ha…

Now for a short play-dough break!

Okay, so after our play-dough break, we cut out the cookies then let them cool in the fridge for 30 min., then we put them in the oven to bake.  (Everyone came home shortly after they came out of the oven)

First cookie taste…..

Results were good! 😀

So, now I am going to share some pics of the beautiful frosted cookie!  (I had the time of my life trying to make the frosting…It took me way longer then it should have)

The first two cookies didn’t want to be nice. 😦  All of the other ones made up for those two though.

This last cookie was designed by my little sister, Esme. 🙂

Left over frosting…What a waste!!!  Oh well.  (I could always make more cookies… 🙂  Ha ha!)

Yeah!  That was my day.  Now I feel very educated from watching “The Wiggles”, very creative from playing with play-dough, and I feel like I am made out of powdered sugar frosting!

Have a wonderful weekend.  I’ll write soon…

Love,

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Austin Grigg
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 14:53:18

    I’m so pumped you have a blog! I tasted one of those cookies this morning and it was amazing (and you know how much I love cookies)! Can’t wait to read more about your life and thoughts.

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Jun 26, 2011 @ 20:14:30

      😀 Thank you for checking it out! I started it last month right after Sarah’s wedding, and I totally forgot to tell a few people about it!?! I knew you’d probably enjoy the cookies. Ha ha! Cael and I made some red, white and blue frosted cookies, and then I mixed the extra frosting together and made some flowers. (Just thought I’d share that with you) I’ll definitely be posting, quoting, and writing more stuff…Soon!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

