Time Flies

Wow!  I can’t believe the mission trip was last week!?!  It was so much fun, and I am very happy that I decided to go.  Here are just a few pictures from the trip…

Here is a nice group picture from the second day of work. 🙂

(left) My friend Hailee, (middle) Me, (right) My friend Anna.

There was a family who came to stay in a cabin in our camp because they were evicted from there house, they had two little boys and two girls.  The girls spent the night with us in our girl cabin and we made some funny shadow pictures!

There are other pictures, but I can’t find them on the computer…Oh well.  It was a great trip, and I was so happy to be able to help the families that we helped.  I wish I could go back and do the whole thing over again!

Alright…July always sneaks up on me!  I never notice, but all of a sudden, it’s a week into July already!!  And my birthday is in two days, and I haven’t even been able to sit and think about something to do…I would have loved to go see Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides  but I went to fandango.com and it said it wasn’t playing at a theater near me.  Sadly.  Well, I know I’ll think of something and it will turn out to be a great day!

I hope everyone had a wonderful 4th?!!  I sure did.  My big brother came home!  He has been in Arizona for a while because he was the best man at a friends wedding.  Any who…We thought, at first, that we weren’t going to see any fireworks because it started raining at our house, but once the rain stopped a little, my brother and brother-in-law put on a great firework show!  It was really fun.

Tomorrow is Sunday.  I love Sunday.  Today is Saturday, and I am going to finish this, slightly random, post with an awesome video!  Enjoy, and have a great weekend. 🙂

Jenny~

PS. Andrew Kesler (the guy in the vid), Danny Fong, and Mike Tompkins are some amazing acapella guys on youtube!  And funny, might I add…

Leave a Reply

