Found It!

Ah ha!  I found my Very First Poem…It’s different, but I might as well share it!  I made a few alterations, but I didn’t want to totally change it.  Well, here it is…

~Sweet Surroundings~

Today is glorious,

Even though there are clouds,

The sun shines right through them.

I’ll never know how,

The earth was created within God’s hand.

The wind blows and the stream flows,

And the birds form a small band.

Their melody so sweet

And their sounds like silver bells.

The flowers that sway

With their scent that smells

So sweet!

Moving in the air

With their flare and pride.

So beautiful when they bloom,

Like a blushing bride.

Well, there you go!  Now, I must get up off the computer and go pack up my room.  I am moving to a different room in my house, and I’m very excited about it. 🙂  Have an awesome day, and a glorious rest of the week!

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 20:19:03

    I LOVE your blog- I didn’t know that you didn’t like many animals!! Birds- huh? That is cool- what kinds of birds? I like finches!

    You have a GREAT blog Jenny!

    Sorry to say that you are like your aunt- but I can’t make decisions either! :o)

    I am happy to see this and will bookmark your page on my computer.

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Jul 27, 2011 @ 21:09:08

      Thank you, thank you, thank you….
      I LOVE cardinals, and I love parrot-lets! (Miniature parrots)
      I take after a lot of people in my family with the undecisiveness (that’s not a word)…Oh well! I’ll learn how to make decisions someday. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

