Summer Fades, and Autumn Blooms

     As I walk down to the mailbox, I feel the sunshine on my shoulders and the faint breeze of the cool fall wind just waiting to emerge as the summer comes to an end.

     Yay!  I can’t believe it’s almost time to wear light sweaters and pretty skirts andcorduroy pants!!!  Fall is my absolute favorite time of year. 🙂  The style, the smells, the orange, brown, red colors…Ah!  I love it.

     So, I am getting closer and closer to moving into my new room.  I can’t wait to get it all painted and nice!  But, right now I am going to knit until my eyes get so sore that I have to stop!  Good night, and have a wonderful Tuesday tomorrow!

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne
    Aug 16, 2011 @ 06:20:15

    I love fall as well- Jenny! It is God’s masterpiece! The leaves, the smells, the cool breezes, all of it!! Thanks for sharing! Oh- I sat out on the front porch yesterday about 5 p.m. to read. It was so nice outside, Casey came out about 6:15 and I was sound asleep in a chair!! YES- I love fall- it lulls me to sleep and rest in the Lord!
    Love, Aunt Jayne

    Reply

  2. Davis Miller
    Aug 16, 2011 @ 13:58:00

    Oh, summer my hope
    Is to never see you go
    Every year you leave me 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

