Black and White

Black and white photos are my favorite.  I don’t know what it is about them, but they always look so much better to me!  Colored pictures are beautiful, of course, but they can’t beat a good ole’ black and white pic!

(Cael’s model shot 🙂 )

(Candles)

(Myself)

(Some more candles)

(John B. K. Barger)

(Colored pencils…)

(R. Skylar Barger)

(Another candle)

(An eye…I liked the focus.  The camera focused on the eye lashes.)

(And some more candles!  The focus is on the one in the back, which I thought was cool)

(Baby Cael!  So sweet…)

 

There is nothing sweeter or as sweet as a small child.  I love that picture of him sleeping.  I just pray for all of the little babies and small children in this world.  I pray that they will be protected, loved, and someday will find Jesus in their lives.

Have a wonderful week, and happy (almost) fall!!! 😀

Jenny~

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. photographyofalife
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 18:13:11

    I love you Jenny. And, I know how to remove the black bars on the shot when you use that effect. 😀
    Sky

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Aug 21, 2011 @ 19:52:59

      I love you too. 🙂 Thanks for commenting. Oh, yes. I decided to keep the bars on even though you could remove them…But, there are a lot of things I don’t know how to use on picnik (probably cause I hardly use it because I forget about it), so I’ll let you know if I need any help with my effects! 😀

      Jenny~

      Reply

Leave a Reply

