Anime

So, since last night I have been busy drawing Anime pictures of characters from Hayao Miyazaki’s films…I haven’t drawn all of the ones I wanted to yet, but I thought I’d post a few finished ones.  (Note: None of them are colored in, so I guess they are not totally finished)  I love Anime movies SO much!  I’ll list my favorite ones that I highly recommend watching.  Enjoy. 🙂

‘Totoro’ from “My Neighbor Totoro”

 

‘Howl’ from “Howl’s Moving Castle”

‘Haru’ from “The Cat Returns”

‘Theru’ from “Tales From Earthsea”

‘Nausicaa and Teto’ (her Fox-Squirrel) from “Nausicaa and the Valley of the Wind”

‘Chihiro’ (and a cute mouse) from “Spirited Away”

 

That’s all I’ve drawn so far.  They were all fun to draw, and turned out pretty well.

Here are some of my favorites from Miyazaki:

Howl’s Moving Castle (I LOVE this movie!  It’s one of my personal favorites…Not too scary)

Spirited Away (This one is very good, very funny, and kind of creepy…)

Whisper of the Heart (This one is my all time favorite Anime movie!)

The Cat Returns (I like this movie a lot.  It’s really interesting and funny)

My Neighbor Totoro (This movie is just SO cute!  It’s definitely a good family movie)

Tales From Earthsea (This one I just saw for the first time a few days ago, and I really enjoyed it.  It’s a little creepy and shows some blood in a few parts…They are not all bloody, only some of the movies are)

Nausicaa and the Valley of the Wind (I really like this movie!  It is the first Anime I ever saw with any violence in it)

Castle in the Sky (This one is a little scary too.  Lots of guns in it.  But it is hilarious!)

Ponyo (Another family movie.  I love this one)

Kiki’s Delivery Service (An enjoyable one.  Not scary at all)

Arsene Lupin the Third: The Castle of Cagliostro (Okay…This is one of Miyazaki’s first movies.  It is good, and it is pretty funny, but there is some blood and cruel deaths in it, and also come cussing, which I don’t personally enjoy…)

Yeah, so those are some that I’ve seen and liked!  There are lots of others, and a bunch I haven’t seen yet.  Not all of them are violent, they are mainly just weird!  The stories are so interesting sometimes, and a lot of the stories are sweet. 🙂

I hope everyone’s week goes splendidly.  God Bless!

Jenny~

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yours Truly
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 18:55:05

    I LOVE the pictures Jennifer!They are AWESOME!Your a FANTASTIC artist!=)

    Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 09:01:13

    HEY NIECE!! I HAVE A GOOD FRIEND WHO LIVES IN KANSAS CITY, MO & SHE LOVES ANIME. IN FACT SHE & HER MOM CAME DOWN A YEAR AGO TO THE ANUME CONVENTION AT THE COBB GALLERIA. CASEY WENT WITH HER. IT WAS SOOOO FUN!! I WILL SEND HER YOUR PICS. SHE WILL LIKE THEM. HER NAME IS SARAH AND IS A VERY TALENTED ARTIST- AS YOU ARE!!!

    LOVE YOU- AUNT JAYNE

    Reply

Leave a Reply

