Fall Projects and, “Cat Boy!”

  Huh…It’s October!  I keep forgetting. 😛  This week, for me, has felt like it’s lasted forever!  But, that’s not what I came to talk about.

  Okay!  Halloween is going to be here before you can say “Trick or Treat”, so I have been BIG TIME planning my costume…Mwahahaha!  At first I was going to be Elizabeth Swann from POTC, then I switched to  Audrey Hepburn.  But my final decision is an 18th Century Person!  Ha ha. 🙂

I was thinking of being a Jane Austen character, but then I wasn’t sure who to be, so now I’m either Fanny Price from Mansfield Park, or just an 18th C. gal!!  We ordered the dress pattern and it arrived yesterday.  Now Bess and I have a LOT of sewing to d0!  Any who.  Enjoy the pictures below…

   

Simplicity Pattern 4055…Love it!  Bess and I are making the long sleeved version.

Fanny Price…What do you think?

Here is my navy blue fabric, batiste, thread, and buttons!  I washed my fabric and batiste and the white batiste came out of the washer a little blue…Oh well!  (You won’t be able to see it anyway.  It’s for the lining inside the dress)

The navy looks pretty good, don’t you agree?! 🙂

<><><><><>

  Next I have some jewelry that I made…NOTE: Skylar helped me out with the earrings (I forgot how to twist the wire).

Necklace

Earrings

I made some earrings for Bess as well, but I didn’t take a picture of them.

Also, I have some simple white flats that I’m going to wear with it, and I think I might have found a pretty hairstyle that will work well with my shorter hair. 🙂  I’m so excited!!!

<><><><><><><><><><>

  You’re probably thinking what “Cat Boy” means…Well, a few days ago, Cael, came upstairs to see me.  He was talking to me and then I looked over at him, and he had cat ears on a a big feather duster in his pants for a tail!  Ha ha… 🙂

Cute, huh?!  It’s a pretty good idea…I might consider is for my costume next Halloween. 😉

Grrrrr…..

He he…

  Yeah, so that’s all I have to share right now!  I hope that this week has been groovy for everyone?!  It seems like it’s lasted for a while though…Which isn’t a bad thing.  Have a great weekend, and a glorious Sunday!  Enjoy this amazing weather…God Bless.

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 14:46:10

    Love this, Jenny! The patterns are nice for a dress. I like the necklace and earrings! SOOO pretty- you need to make your Auntie Jayne a pair! She would love them!! 🙂

    Have a wonderful day!!! God is SOOOOOO good!

    Love, Aunt Jayne

    Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 13:44:32

    Thank you. I was so excited to get the pattern in the mail! Hopefully next weekend we’ll get started with the sewing. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

