December 1st

Happy first of December!

So, my plan was to post a few pictures from Thanksgiving, but my sister has the camera that I took those pictures on…of course!  Anyway.  How did everyone enjoy their Thanksgiving?  I hope it was great for everyone.

Christmas is in 24 days…WHAT?!?!  It seems insane.  Yesterday we got our Christmas tree, and it’s very pretty!  Soon we’ll bring it inside and decorate it (I’d post a picture of the tree, but those pictures are with my sister as well).

Here’s what I’m going to do.  I have some pictures from when we got pumpkins, and from when we got home from going to Ellijay to get apples!  I’ll just share those with you…if you’d be so kind…please silence all cell phones and pagers, sit back, relax, grab a snack while you’re at it, and enjoy…

Corn

PUMPKINS!

Witch Pumpkin

Every year, in downtown Rosewell, they put up all different kinds of scarecrows.

Candy Corn

Pumpkin Spice Latte!                                                                                                                  (In the end, I spilled it ALL over my lap.)

Eli and Pumpkins (and Clay kitty)

John and Pumpkins

Death By Pumpkins…

(Joshua)

<><><>

Apple Crisp Brake!

Skylar made the most delicious apple crisp, so I thought I’d take a picture of it.

From now on, I will only post food pictures taken on my dad’s Canon Rebel!  I apologize for the other food pictures I’ve posted a few times that looked like barf!  Forgive me?

<><><>

Now on to Ellijay!

(home from Ellijay actually)

Sour Apple Gummies

I got a Cotton Candy flavored rock candy, and…

a Bubble Gum Cigar!!

“The Results of  Smoking”

BLAH!

That’s a BEAUTIFUL picture right there!! 🙂

It was very tasty actually.  Raspberry flavored.

That’s  it I believe!  Coming up…Butterflies, Roses, Old Stuff, and Babies! 🙂  Stay tuned!

 Have a wonderful rest of the week and a great weekend.  GOD Bless!

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 22:03:04

    Yes, this is Aunt Jayne once again! Well, I quite enjoy my niece’s posts! I loved the pics this time- especially “death by pumpkins,” Pumpkin spice latte”- yummy! And the pink bubble gum cigars. I LOVE those! I actually like the yellow ones the best,but like all flavors!!
    Yes, Christmas is coming all too soon! We have to get our tree up!
    I enjoy your uplifting blog and pics!
    Love you my crazy, sweet niece! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

