Christmas play, Christmas Day!?!

Today was the church Christmas play, and…It went great! 🙂

  During church we put on our production of Dude, You Hear What I Hear? a Christmas play, and it was a lot of fun.  We have worked so hard with the kids for a few months, and they all did a wonderful job.  Of course, there were a few mess ups and conflicts, but what’s a children’s Christmas play without a stutter or two?!  It was great, and I know we are all happy to be done with it now!  Ha ha.

CHRISTMAS IS IN ONE WEEK!  I can’t believe it!  Next week is Christmas?!  Where did October, November, and December go?  Where did 2011 go!  I am excited, but I don’t understand why the year has slipped away so quickly.  I feel like I just shouted “HAPPY NEW YEAR 2011!!” to my friends and family.  Craziness.

So, what is everyone doing for Christmas?  Vacationing, staying home?  For what I know, we are staying home for the day and most likely doing what we always do, and we’ll probably go to church if we have it.  I think I’m mostly excited about Christmas Eve to tell you the truth.  We usually do a lot more on Christmas Eve then on Christmas day!  All in all, I am excited about both days and can’t wait (I guess I won’t  be waiting for too long!)!

God Bless, and have a very Merry Christmas.  Try to be a happy and grateful person! 🙂  Remember the true meaning of Christmas while you share all  the joy, laughter, presents, happiness, and hugs and kisses with everyone…Christ is born is Bethlehem!  Hark, the Harold Angels sing, Glory to the new born King…Praise Lord, Jesus Christ!

Merry Christmas

Jenny~

Leave a Reply

