Munching on Sweets

Just sitting here in my room on my bed munching on a Nerd rope and thought I’d post something!  So, next week is New Year’s!  What do you have planned?  I am staying home and drinking sparkling cider at 12am and then going to bed, then going to church.  I feel that 2012 is going to be a great year.

A few weeks ago I started writing some Resolutions down…I always do, like a lot of people.  Usually out of my list of a hundred things (exaggerating), I accomplish one.  This year I will hopefully change that and I will hopefully accomplish at least half of my Resolutions!  It feels good to accomplish things, no matter what it is.

How did Christmas go for you, Blog World?  Hopefully Santa didn’t give anyone coal…Cael asked me on Christmas Eve “Jefer, is Santa goin a give me rocks?”  I told him “NO!  Of course not silly goose!”  and he went away happy. 🙂  He definitely didn’t give anyone rocks.  Santa Claus was mighty generous indeed!  We were all very grateful for our gifts and surprises.

Today I went 2012 Calendar shopping with my good friend, Hailee, and we both found wonderful calendars.  We were in Walmart for about 30 minutes or longer because they had a large (and good) selection of calendars (and because we are both rather indecisive, especially when it comes to calendars!).  She bought an Audrey Hepburn one, and I ended up with a pretty Flower one. 🙂

Have a blessed week and a Happy New Year to you.  May 2012 be a year of joy, happiness, moments shared, and time used wisely.  God Bless,

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 07:58:38

    Hey Jenny!! I love your post and what Cael said about getting rocks!!! SOOO funny! I think a flower calendar is a great choice for you- the flower girl! Ok, a question, if you were a flower, what kind would you want to be? God made SO many different kinds, I think for myself, I would have to choose a rose. They are so beautiful and some smell divine! Plus, they are what Uncle Paul loves to give to me! So what about you? I love you and yes, 2012 is going to be a blessed year!!

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Dec 29, 2011 @ 12:15:13

      🙂 I would probably be a pansy or maybe a holly-hock-nice and tall. I love too many flowers to choose ONE! Maybe even a poppy or hydrangea! I think a rose is good for you, Aunt Jayne…it’s pretty even. It can be prickly and it can be sweet! 😉 Happy New Year (almost)! Love you too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

