Beautiful Faces

Faces are so wonderful and interesting!  It’s very fun going through the hundreds of years past and seeing how much we’ve changed in the way we wear makeup, put our hair up, dress from day to day, and even how much we’ve changed from having a generation of small feet to a generation of big feet!  Ha ha 🙂

This post is about old film actresses.  You might not know this, but I am a very big “oldies” movie fan!  1920’s, 30’s, 40′, 50’s, and 60’s–some of my favorite movies are from those time eras.  So, please enjoy these glamorous and beautiful pictures of some very famous and lovely women.

(You know, back then everyone knew how to sing and dance!  Musicals were the most popular in the time of most of the actresses below.  Under the picture I will put their name and what they were commonly known for).

Ann Miller–dancer and actress.

Cyd Charisse–dancer and actress.

(She was one of my favorite dancers)

Vera Ellen–dancer and actress.

Debbie Reynolds–dancer, singer, and actress.

Rosemary Clooney–singer and actress

June Allyson–actress

Jane Powell-singer, dancer, and actress

Katharine Hepburn–actress

(She was so glamorous!)

Judy Garland–singer and actress

Betty Garret–singer, dancer, comedian, and actress

Eve Arden–actress

Doris Day–singer and actress

Janet Leigh–actress

Elizabeth Taylor–actress

Shirley MacLaine–actress, singer, and dancer

Grace Kelly–actress

Barbra Streisand–singer and actress

Julie Andrews–singer and actress

(She is still that pretty today!)

Natalie Wood–actress

Susan Hayward–actress

Ginger Rogers–dancer, singer, and actress

  

Marilyn Monroe–singer, model, and actress

  

Lucille Ball–actress, comedian, and model

And last, but not least, my favorite actress…

Audrey Hepburn!!!

young Audrey Hepburn.

Audrey in the 60’s.  As you can tell by the hair!

  

Audrey in Sabrina.  To my knowledge, there were no poodles in that movie…

She was a beautiful and wonderful actress and person.

Alright!  This post has been long enough.  I hope you thoroughly enjoyed it!  Personally, I have enjoyed posting and sharing it with you.  Have a glorious and beautiful weekend.  If it snows, may you stay safe and warm.  God bless, and much love always.

Jenny~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hailee
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 19:41:32

    What gloriously beautiful pictures! I LOVE the “older” actresses.They were so sophisticated and pretty!:)
    Thank You so much for posting these pictures!:)

    Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 18:31:54

    LOVE this post!! I love Audrey as well- and Julie Andrews, Liz Taylor, Cyd Charesse (AMAZING dancer!), etc. Their faces ARE all so beautiful! Lucille Ball was beautiful- as well as so darn funny! I watched some reruns of, “I Love Lucy,” the other day- I laughed so hard! I like how she could be so glamorous as well.
    This took me on a trip down memory lane! Memaw would LOVE to see this one! These are all her favs!

    Thanks, Jenny, for the trip. I think I may go again . . . soon! 🙂
    Love you much, God bless you! Keep up the awesome posts!!

    Aunt Jayne

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Jan 15, 2012 @ 16:17:48

      🙂 Thank you. I love looking around and seeing all of the lovely (and handsome) faces everywhere. Yes, Lucille Ball was very hilarious, and quite glamorous! “I Love Lucy” is a great show–so funny. Somehow I will have to show Memaw. She wants me to go visit her, so maybe I can show her then.

      You’re very welcome for your trip. If you go on it again, enjoy it whole heartily! Love you too.

      Jenny~

      Reply

Leave a Reply

