Paper Crafts

The day after tomorrow is February 1st!  Of course I will most likely post something on Feb.1, but…I just had to share what I made today with you, dear blog!

I haven’t posted in a while, so here is a nice, crafty post with love from me to you.

Okay–today I learned how to make origami hearts and roses!  The hearts are very easy (I’ve made four of them), but the rose took me about 20 minutes to make and out of that 20 min, I made ONE!  I’ve never really done origami before, so I was very surprised with my rose outcome (the guy in the video said that beginners will have a very hard time making the rose…ha ha!  I sure showed him!).

Here are some pictures.

Front view.

Back view.

And there’s even a little pocket where you could stick a note!

First one,

Two,

Three,

Four!

This is called a Rose Prep.

(It took 12-15 minutes to make!)

Ta da!!! 😀  A Rose.

(Some fancy editing…ha ha)

I hope that was enjoyable!  Now, I must go outside before the sun sets!  Oh, my “Goal” for the next week or two is to make a bouquet of those roses and have a vase full by Valentine’s day!  I’ll have 16 if I make one everyday until V-day!  Well, we’ll see and I’ll post a picture if I succeed.

Have a wonderful week!  Enjoy these last couple of days of January.  It has so far been a good start to 2012, don’t you agree?  I mean, the weather has been a little wet, and everyone has been pretty sick, but it’s been nice.  God Bless, and much love.

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 19:40:37

    Love the hearts and the roses. Kudos for your persistence with the rose! Of course your beauty pales in comparison to the rose, Jenny! You are amazing! Yes, 2012 has started off great!

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Jan 31, 2012 @ 13:13:37

      Thank you! They were really fun to make. Maybe the next time I see you I can teach you how to make an origami heart (they were very easy to make). 🙂 Have a wonderful week, and enjoy this beautiful day!

      Jenny~

      Reply

Leave a Reply

