February 1st

Happy February 1st!!!

So far, the day has seemed to last a LONG time!  When you wake up early, the day never ends so it seems…I feel like it’s 4-5pm!  But it’s only 2pm.

It’s pretty gloomy today so far.  This morning around 8-9am the sun was out for a little while but not anymore…

Home made pizza at Bess's house

For a writing assignment in school I am suppose to write a story with my inspiration being an old picture from a 1936 issue of National Geographic.  My picture is of an old man and a little girl sitting in a boat…for some reason, I am having a lot of trouble coming up with ideas!

John's Yoshi models

Do you ever have one of those days where your mind is completely blank on every subject or topic?  You just sit there and think but then don’t even really know what you’re thinking about?  Well, if that makes no sense I understand, but I have those days often…I should probably get more active with other things so I don’t have so much time to think!  I think I spend too much time with myself…

Sunrise I wake up to every morning

Ingrid Michaelson is a very good singer.  She has a very interesting voice–but it’s beautiful!  I really enjoy listening to her songs.  One of my favorites is “Everybody” and also I love “Keep Breathing” and “The Way I Am”.

My book shelf with my candles lit (a little blurry)

Bess is over right now giving piano lessons.  I found out as she arrived here that I am not having a lesson today after all!  It will be a more un-musical day for my because I don’t have guitar or piano lessons…oh well!

My eye in black & white

Well, I suppose I’ll be signing off now!  Thank you for taking the time to observe this post.  I am planning on posting a lot the next few days!  Hopefully whatever I post will be enjoyable. 🙂

Candy Hearts

Enjoy this day–as it is the start to a new time in life.  God Bless, and happy February once again!

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 18:59:20

    “YOU FLIRT,” with those pretty eyes!! Love the random post!! It is like my mind somedays- well, most days! You are becoming an amazing writer, Jenny. I love your creativity!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

