Happy Valentines Day!

Well, it’s taken me plenty of time to post today!  Do forgive me…

Happy Valentines Day!

I hope that everyone’s day has been good so far?  Filled up with sugar and love! 🙂  The sugar part for me definitely…I have given myself quite the candy-heart headache!  Oh well.

Today I sat down at the computer and plugged my iPod in to load some music on it, so now I have TONS of new wonderful tunes to jam to!  Music is a wonderful thing and I am sure glad we have it to listen to.  Right now I’m listening to Elvis Presley.  I adore his earlier stuff!

My sister, Skylar, made me a valentines card…it was very funny!  Here’s a few pics of it. 😉

   

The front says “I love you Jennifer”, then the inside says “Even though we’re miles apart, I’m holding you close, I’m hugging your heart.  Signed–Benjamin Barnes”

Ha ha ha ha!!!  Well, I will admit…I am a big Ben Barnes fan!  If you don’t know who he is, he is the actor who played Prince Caspian in Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian and he’s in Voyage of the Dawn Treader.  Here’s the inside and back of the card…

   

🙂

<><><>

If anyone is curious about what my day was like, here is a quick review.

This morning I woke up and got some candy from my mom and a cute little pink sheep doll, then my sisters and I went to the restaurant J. Christopher’s and had Brunch (it was yummy), and then we drove home and I have been sitting around eating candy all day!  Exciting, huh?!  I wonder what NEXT year will be like…

~Sleepy-Sheepy and Sleepy-Me~

Alright.  Enjoy the rest of your day (evening), and remember…..

God Bless,

Jenny~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BOB DIXON
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 21:22:00

    THANK YOU JENNIFER FOR THE BLOG. I LOOK FOR YOUR COMMENTS
    ALMOST DAILY. TELL SKYLAR I GOT HER LETTER AND WILL REPLY.
    PRAYING FOR HER MISSION TRIP IN MARCH. ALSO WE WOULD LOVE
    TO HAVE YOU GIRLS COME FOR A TEXAS VISIT.

    UNCLE BOB AND AUNT JEAN

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Feb 14, 2012 @ 22:18:00

      You’re SO welcome! Thank you for reading my blog whenever you can, I really appreciate that. I will definitely let Skylar know that your got her letter and are planning on replying–she will be happy to hear it. We would love more then a ything to come stay with you both, so hopefully we can work something out soon! Much love to you and A.Jean. God Bless.
      Jenny

      Reply

    • Jayne Huber
      Feb 15, 2012 @ 13:05:37

      Hey Uncle Bob- fancy seeing you here!! I am a fan of Jennifer’s blog too! I love you and Aunt Jean very much! Give her a kiss for me and I want to come see you!! Jayne

      Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 13:03:30

    I love Skylar’s card and the lamb!! The new candy hearts are funny to me too. As they said, Txt Me, Friend Me, etc.!! Signs of the times! Are you off your sugar high??!!! Ok- so WHERE is the bouquet of paper roses???

    I LOVE YOU, AUNT JAYNE 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

