My Time at Bessie’s House

So, on Sunday after church I got to go up to Jasper and stay with Bess and Davis.  Our plan was to record three or four songs, but we ended up having a lazy, but fun, time together. 🙂

I spent the night and got home on Monday at 10:30pm!!!  So really I spent two days at their house–it was lots of fun!  I probably shouldn’t have eaten so many candy hearts though…or other delicious treats (oh well). 😉

We only recorded two songs, BUT, it was so much fun and they both sound awesome!  We recorded in Bess’s living room.  The computer was on the coffee table, we set the mic up, sat down, put the big headphones on and got to work!

Bessie recording.

We recorded Hands On The Wheel by Willie Nelson first.  I played guitar and sang the “lead” and Bessie sang the harmony.  The sound of that song needs a tiny bit of softening and fixing, but it sounds very nice.

Davis recording

The second song–and last song–we recorded was The Way I Am by Ingrid Michaelson.  Davis helped us out with this one, and he sounded great.  Click here if you would like to hear our finished product (if I do say so myself…IT’S AWESOME!!!).  I love that song and it was great fun recording it with Bess and Davis! 🙂

Me Recording

 Anyway.  It was a great Sunday and Monday at the Miller house and I hope to do it again very soon.  You don’t even know how great it feels to record something and have  it turn out nicely!  We were all excited about the outcome.

Sweet little Hana

Have a great week guys.  Hopefully there will be some cool and enjoyable posts coming up, so keep your eyes open.  Thank you for stopping by to anyone who’s never been here, and God bless! Much love,

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 08:46:47

    Jenny-

    You continue to amaze me!! What talent in singing, playing guitar,and writing!! Most of all. loving our Abba, daddy! You worship Him in all that you do! I can see the fruit of the spirit in you. (Gal. 5:22) Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness, and self-control flow from you. Keep it up- He is smiling on you now and I am so proud to be your aunt!

    MUCH love,
    Aunt Jayne 🙂

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Feb 22, 2012 @ 10:48:39

      Thank you very much. Thank you for all of your comments. They are very encouraging and I truly appreciate them. 😉 Just to let you know–I have a reply to the card you sent me (the card was SO cute with the swings on it!)! I’ll send it soon. Much love,

      Jenny~

      Reply

Leave a Reply

