Creative Sky

To start out…IT IS AMAZING OUTSIDE!!!  It could be a little colder, but it’s still lovely. 🙂  So breezy and cool, then you get in the sun and it’s so warm…hopefully summer won’t come too soon this year.

<><><><><>

Okay.  This post I am dedicating to my sister, Skylar, (click on her name) BECAUSE she is one of my sister, and one of the most creative and talented people I know!  I would like to try and do a post about all of my sibling, including brother-in-laws.  (Don’t worry siblings I won’t share any deep, dark, secrets…..mwahahahaha!)

Anyway!  Here are a few things to know about Skylar: She is a great drawing and painting artist, she is a great singer and musician, she is a fantastic photographer full of new and creative ideas, she is a magnificent cook, she is very strong in her faith and relationship with Christ, and she is, well,  awesome!  Of course, NO ONE is perfect, and we all have plenty of flaws, but she is a very wonderful girl besides her flaws.  Here are a few pictures of her creativeness!  Enjoy. 🙂

   

Sky has pictures and colorful accented things all over her room.  (Her walls are light grey, and her furniture is white, so it looks nice with lots of colors)  She took almost all the pictures in the pictures above!

   

The other day (a few weeks ago) she made a bunch of paper origami cranes and made a mobile out of them!  It looks beautiful in her room and they start big and get tiny (as you can see)!

   

I’m not sure if she made this up or got an idea from Martha Stewart, but she made this adorable little rabbit figure holding a chick for an Easter decoration.  Very neat.

   

Also  (for Easter inspiration) she made me some little pom-pom bunnies!  They have glittery ears and little felt bows–so adorable!  (The paper they are on top of is an envelope that she decorated for me.  The music notes are an awesome rubber stamp that she got at Michael’s for $1!)

   

For Valentines Day she kindly made for me some beautiful hearts!  The little pink one is a “broach” that I wore on V-Day (she also made a red one for me), and the red one with beads (as you can see) is a bleeding heart.  The bleeding heart is hanging on the window in my room.

  

LOOK!  She made a silhouette of me!! 😀  She also made one of herself!  I thought that was awesome (I should get a frame for it).

   

Awesome clock, huh?!  And her window with little “inspiring” figures on it…ha ha!  And her name in white letter, of course.

And last, but not least, a Cupie!  I mean, who can get inspired without a cute little cupie on their desk?! 😉

Sometimes I get jealous of Skylar because she is so good at art and stuff like that,  but then I sit back and think I am just so blessed to have a sister like her and to be able to learn how to make stuff from her and try my hardest to do well!  Ha ha

 I could post MUCH more, but I would spend my whole day inside posting pictures!  I love Skylar, and I love how creative and artistic she is.  It will be wonderful seeing her grow in the things she loves doing.

<><><><><>

I hope that was enjoyable, maybe inspiring, and whatever else is might have been!  Today is glorious, so I must not waste another moment inside!  I will be posting soon.  Have a great rest if the day.

Jenny~

Leave a Reply

