Spring Time

Today is the first day of Spring!  Even though it already feels like summer, I am happy to have warmer weather (I’ll get sick of it quickly though).  March has surely gone by fast!  I was going to post something on St.Patrick’s day, but I did not…it came and then left before I knew it.

Clover

On Friday I was suppose to go on a little shopping trip with my mom and my three littlest brothers, but we had to postpone (we went Monday).  With that said, on Friday I got to go to a couple of thrift stores with my sister, Susanna!  The first one was an old man’s yard sale, so not exactly a store, but he had some interesting things…I bought a spoon!

   

(Bad lighting in these pics, sorry!)

It’s one of those collector spoons.  Indiana: Cardinals and Poppies. 🙂

The second thrift store was not too great.  There was a lot of stuff in it, but you couldn’t look at anything because it was all stacked and piled up together! It was also very crammed and quite claustrophobic…

Monday was fun though.  The boys wanted to go to Hot Dog Heaven for lunch, so we went there and it was a lot less greasy and gross then I thought it would be!

John

Eli

and Cael!

Cael did not want to smile for me.  All the pictures of him look funny because he was trying not to let me take pictures. 😛  Then after we ate at H.D.H, we went into a little shop called Pennybag Emporium.  It was a cute shop with a bunch of little gift type things.  We also went into a yarn store and my mom bought some beautiful fiber to make yarn with!  (She is practicing for when we get the alpacas)

Cute red shoes!

My friend got a Michael’s (art store) gift card for me, so we also went to Michael’s yesterday as well and  I got a nice notepad, white t-shirt for tie-dying, flower stickers, and some gum. 🙂  (We are going to tie-dye some stuff this weekend…I’ll post pictures!!)

Starbucks cup

We also stopped at Starbucks, Target, and a few other places before we went home.  It was fun to spend time with mom and the little boys.  They are so cute and we had a good time!

In case you’re wondering, the picture above is of a ginger bread cookie shaped like a pokemon called “Kecleon” 🙂  (I made it and was very proud of how well it turned out)

So, in May I am going to a concert and an symphony!  My sister, brother-in-law, and I are going to see Ingrid Michaelson, and then my oldest sister, two of my brothers, and I are going to the 25th anniversary Zelda Symphony!!!!!  We are very excited! 😀

   

Happy First day of spring, and I hope you had a very lucky St.Patrick’s day.

Josh and Esme

Jenny~

(PS. This post was suppose to be posted yesterday (the 20th), but I started writing it then started reading a book and so on, and didn’t post it before I went to sleep!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 08:31:55

    Hey Jenny! I LOVE thrift stores! So glad you got to go with Susanna! I LOVE the cookie of Kecleon you made- kudos to you!
    I am glad to have spring here too- but I was downtown all day- had a dr. appt. then met with Casey and it was HOT!! I had to turn my a/c on in my car! Oh well- PRAISE JESUS it was not raining!!

    I love the pics of John and Cael– even though he doesn’t smile! Ok- we DO have thrift stores in Snellville- if you will come see me! I LOVE YOU DEARLY and your posts are AWESOME!!

    Love, Aunt Jayne 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 22:37:14

    It has been hot, but oh well! Just keep your eyes out for any yucky spiders! (Even though they’re all yucky in my opinion) Of course there are thrift stores in Snellville! I bet that you can find them everywhere you go if you really look. 😉 I will keep posting, don’t worry. Thanks for your comment.
    God Bless,

    Jenny~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

