Pink Flowers

This will be a short, quick, post.  I’m posting some of my favorite song lyrics, and some beautiful pink flower pictures that I captured on my camera (yes, I found my camera)!  Sadly, I don’t have enough pictures for ALL of my favorite song lyrics!  Oh well…Enjoy.

<><><>

“I’ve got a hammer and a heart of glass.  I’ve got to know right now which walls to smash…All this suffering and all this pain, never left a name…”

-War of My Life by John Mayor

“I remember, when I was a younger man.  We were soldiers, fighting in a foreign land.  Now we’re older, and it’s happening again…”

-I Remember by Griffin House 

“Take me to the place where I feel no shame, take me where courage doesn’t need a name.  Learning how to cry is the hardest part, and there’s only one way to mend a broken heart…”

-Beautiful Dawn by The Wailin Jennys

“If you are chilly, here take my sweater.  Your head is aching, I’ll make it better.  Cause I love the way you call me baby, and you take me the way I am…”

-The Way I Am by Ingrid Michaelson

“When we’ve been here ten thousand years, bright shining as the sun.  We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise, then when we’ve first begun…”

-Amazing Grace written by John Newton

“Like a bird without wings, that longs to be flying.  Like a motherless child, left lonely and crying.  Like a song without words, like a world without music.  I wouldn’t know what to do, I’d be lost without you watching over me…”

-A Bird Without Wings by Celtic Thunder

“MAN!  I feel like a women…”

-Man, I feel Like a Women by Shania Twain

“Now I’m speechless, over the edge I’m just breathless, I never thought that I’d catch this, love bug again…”

-Love Bug by The Jonas Brothers (don’t judge me)

“All of me, why not take all of me?  Can’t you see, I’m no good without you.  Take my lips, I don’t wanna loose them.  Take my arms, I’ll never use them…”

-All of Me by Michael Buble

“Softly, deftly, music shall caress you.  Hear it, feel it, secretly possess you.  Open up your mind, let your fantasies unwind, in this darkness which you know you cannot fight.  The darkness of the music of the night…”

-Music of the Night from Phantom of the Opera

“My heart beats like a drum, a guitar string to the strum.  A beautiful song to be sung…”

-Rhythm of Love by The Plain White T’s

“Somewhere over the rainbow, bluebirds fly.  If birds fly over the rainbow, why then oh why can’t I?…”

-Over the Rainbow by Judy Garland

“Somebody loves you, each hour of the day.  When you’re around dear, or when you’re away.  Somebody love you, sweetheart can’t you see?  And that somebody is me…”

-Somebody Loves You by Dean Martin

“Each night I ask the stars up above ‘Why must I be a teenager in love?’…”

-Teenager in Love

<><><>

There ya go!  I am a big fan of music, so this post could have been longer…ha ha! 🙂  Happy (almost) Easter!!  I will try to post something on Easter or sometime tomorrow.  Have a great weekend.  God Bless!  (Here’s one more good song)

“Wise men say, only fools rush in.  But I can’t help falling in love with you…”

-Can’t Help Falling In Love by Elivs Presley

Love,

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 18:28:39

    Well, that was the longest short post I believe I have ever seen!! But so good! I loved the song lyrics along with the lovely pink flowers! Keep taking pictures and writing, Jenny, you have been blessed with both of these talents! God is SO good!
    Much love,
    Aunt Jayne. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

