This Past Weekend

Alright!  I said I would post pictures, so here you will find some pictures and I will be posting what went on this past weekend with DNow, Tom Petty, etc! 🙂  (My friend’s chorus concert went very well.)

April 27th-28th, 2012:  We packed up and headed off to Church of the Messiah where DNow was held.  (Last year during this time I was very nervous and ended up making myself sick, so I left DNow early…this year I stayed.)  It was a lot of fun, and I met new faces, learned new things, and got to spend a lot of time with my friends from church.  We learned a lot from our leaders in our small groups and during the sessions we had.  The worship was really good too, but some songs I didn’t know at first.

I will have to say that the last night was quite a night!  During the end of the last session something hit me inside and I started to cry really hard!  I didn’t stop crying until right before we left!  A guy came up to me and asked if he could pray for me, and then someone sitting behind me started praying for me (later I learned that the person behind me was someone from my youth group).  After that I went up to my youth pastor who again prayed over me and we stood there for a long time talking, praying, and crying! 🙂  Anyway.  It was a great weekend and the Lord was truly with us!  I was so glad I participated.  (I don’t have any pictures from DNow, sorry!)

April 29th, 2012:  Earlier Sunday morning we met at the church (the youth group) and had a yummy breakfast provided for us.  Church went well, and I went up and shared a little bit about the weekend which was a big step for me–I was nervous, and my voice was very shaky! 😉  All went well though.

Sunday night I had the amazing privilege of going to see Tom Petty and the Heart Breakers LIVE at the Verizon Wireless Amphi-Theater…..it was INCREDIBLE!!!  And guess who opened for him?  Regina Spektor, who just so happens to be one of my favorite singers! 😀  It was quite a show that I will never forget!  (I got a t-shirt!)  He sounded and looked great, and she sounded marvelous (her voice is amazing)!  I got some footage of Regina singing, then someone came up to me and told me to put my camera away.  (Below are the only pics I got, and they are NOT very good!)

   

   

Yesterday, I believe, my dad started building an arbor by our front porch!  It’s just some simple planks right now, but it will soon be quite beautiful!

   

(I should post more pics of the chicken coop!  My dad finished the roofing–it’s looks awesome!)  Also, I need to post some pictures from Ireland!  Well, more like some stuff from Ireland. 🙂

Well, there’s my weekend!  Oh!  When we got home Sunday night, my brother, Josh, was awake and he drew a picture for me!  It was very sweet of him, and if I do say so myself, he is QUITE the artist!

It’s getting stormy outside, my little brothers are being crazy, and I smell popcorn in the other room…popcorn is one of my weaknesses.  Here are a few other pictures.  I will update more often whether it’s short and sweet or long and rude. ha ha 😉  I hope the rest of your week is very enjoyable.  God Bless!

Earrings that Bess gave me!

My windows…random, I know.

Cael swinging

Mini Goldfish!!

Jenny~

PS. One of my Nasturtiums has bloomed!  It’s redish! 😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bess
    May 05, 2012 @ 18:04:52

    Wow, that drawing is really great! Your brother is a super-good artist. I’m surprised other people are not commenting on how great that drawing is!!!

    Hee hee.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

