They’re Here!

Hello blog!  Guess who has arrived?…

The Alpacas! 🙂

They’re at our house now!

So far they are pretty content in their new home.

Dad, Ben, and Josh built this shelter for them.

You can’t really tell from this picture, but in the corner behind the post is a hay  feeder that Josh made!  It turned out very nice. 🙂

It’s very weird looking in the backyard and seeing two alpacas, but we’ll get used to it soon.

 There’s also another member to our zoo…

Meet Pemberly!  Skylar went to South Carolina on Wednesday with my mom and my sister, Bess, and they picked him up and brought him home.

What do you think?  He is very sweet so far and is very nice to everyone.  I am a sucker for kittens.

There are also ten chicks that we hatched in an incubator…I don’t have any pictures of them on my camera, but I am going to TRY to figure out how to put my videos on here because I have a video of some of the chicks hatching! 🙂

Here’s the chicken house almost 100% done!

It needs the front door, inside wall, and a few little touches here and there!

I am very proud of my dad for making the plans and building these things!  They have turned out quite nice!

<><><>

What are these?  Well let me tell you…they are Sock Babies!  We made them at my sisters baby shower.

   

This one’s my favorite, but I made it after the shower so I didn’t enter it in the contest…I entered the one below

ha ha

Those are really all the pictures I have!  I took some of the decorations and guests, but I don’t really care to post them. 😛

Cael swinging

Well, my sister and I are watching “The Stratton Story”, so I will blog later!  Much love, and have a glorious weekend! 😀

God Bless,

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bess
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 21:15:42

    The umpacas! Such an eventful week at the Barger house. 🙂 I am jealous that you are watching old movies. Although I did just finish watching Emma with a friend of mine…hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

