Hair Styles

The other day my sister and I watched a movie about William Shakespear and I was inspired by the women’s hairstyles!  There was one I liked–simple, yet so pretty!  Here are a few pictures of what my hair looked like after I tried it…(NOTE: it is very hard taking pictures of the back of your head! 😉 )

   

(Sorry for the yellowish/shadowy lighting! :P)

I started out washing my hair on Saturday morning and then I put my hair in pigtail braids (I twisted the sides back then started braiding).

After my hair dried later on Saturday, I tucked and pinned the braids up like so…(the reason I braided my hair is so it would be crimped for the hairstyle I wanted to try!)

   

On Sunday morning I took the braids out and my hair was ALL OVER THE PLACE!  So I gently combed out the top of my head, slightly twisted it back on both sides, and clipped it! 😀  (I didn’t get a very good picture of the top of my head.  Oh well!)

Here’s the only picture I got of the twist…ha ha!  It wasn’t the best picture day, what can I say! 😉

Well there’s my hair.  You should see it today!  I washed it last night then let it dry while I slept (I never blow dry my hair), and today it is almost completely straight!  Hair is so interesting sometimes.

Have a groovy Wednesday and a wonderful rest of the week!  God Bless, and much love.

(One of my nasturtiums!)

Jenny~

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bess
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 14:23:39

    Pretty! Makes me want to go do my hair. 😀

    Reply

  2. Hailee
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 14:24:50

    I LOVE the hairstyle Jennifer especially when you had the braids pinned up:)Thanks for posting the pictures!:)I’ll have to try it some time:)

    Reply

  3. Jennifer
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 16:00:59

    Bess- 😉

    Hailee- Thank you! The style with the braids pinned up was inspired by your hairstyle a few weeks ago! ha ha! 🙂 I LOVE braids!

    Reply

  4. Jayne Huber
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 09:54:02

    See why your cousin, Casey, likes to do hair- it is his creative outlet! He also says he likes to help folks to feel better about themselves- even if for a bit! Hair- reminds me of the musical entitled, “Hair,” Look it up- “Give me some of that hair, long beautiful hair. Streaming, gleaming golden flacks of waxen . . .HAIR!!!”

    Reply

  5. Jennifer
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 18:30:29

    Aunt Jayne- I’m really glad that Casey does hair (and likes it)! It is wonderful making people feel great about themselves. 🙂
    ‘Hair’…sounds familiar–I’ll look it up!

    Jenny~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

