Things…

The past few days we have been doing lots of crafts, so I thought it would be nice to share exactly what kinds of crafts we’ve been doing!  Enjoy. 🙂

   

(Lots of pom-pom crafts and clay mainly.)

The other day Skylar showed us all how to make little cardboard boxes which was fun!  Here’s how mine turned out.

   

Green and Blue on the outside,

   

Purple and Red on the inside! 😀

I hot-glued origami paper onto the box once I finished putting it togther.  Those were fun to make and everyone made very nice ones!

Now lets move onto pipe cleaners and pom-poms.

Here is a pencil-flower!  The green pipe cleaner, obviously, is wound around the pencil creating a swirly stem. 🙂

This little patriotic guy was created by John!  Well, I made it, but John showed me how. 😉

   

Now this little reindeer is ADORABLE in my opinion!  He has tiny legs and big antlers, but that’s what makes him cute!

I got bored with pom-pom after a while so I started making little pom-pom fairy-things?!  I made four of them in different colors and each of them has a different set of wings.

Now lets take a look at the clay creations!  (Actually, we bought an eraser making set so it was eraser clay…anyway)

Erasers!  I put a hole at the bottom of all of these things so that I can put them on the end of my pencils!

   

Sweet John made these two for me.  A cupcake and a smiley face! 🙂

Well, that’s all of the crafts…

<><><>

I am very excited because I ordered a new MP3 player last night and it’s on it’s way!!!  My little green iPod is just sad, and it only holds 723 songs…of ALL the numbers why 723 (I would advise you NOT to purchase a refurbished electronic device)?!  So, I have ‘upgraded’ to a Coby MP620, 8GB, which holds about 2000 songs!!!  YAY! 😀  Here’s a picture.

(Not the greatest pic)

If you can’t tell, this was a picture taken of a picture on the computer, which is why is looks odd, but there it is!  I can’t wait!!!

Farewell Little Green iPod Nano!

<><><>

Well, once again I must depart to photograph puppies…..sigh…..

(They’re getting so big)

Have a great weekend!  Next Wednesday is the 4th of July!  Wow…hopefully everyone will have an amazing one!  GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!!!!  Let FREEDOM Reign…

Jenny~

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bess
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 07:36:20

    I LOVE your origami paper boxes! They look great!

    Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 08:10:40

    Ok- now what is that last “Thing,” in the blog- the golden one? An angel? I really like the puppy pics- are you responsible for updating those? I know they have to be updated weekly on the lady in Wisconsin’s site. Your dad told me that when we saw him on Monday. I LOVE all of your “things.” Could you possibly make your Aunt Jayne a box? Those are lovely! Tell John I need an eraser for my pencil too! I have been praying for your health! Hope you are feeling better!! 🙂
    Oh we got a new puppy- a mini-dachshund- Cole got to name him and he named him Harley! Like after the motorcycle!! He weighed 2 lbs. 11 oz. on Monday!!

    Reply

  3. Jennifer
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 10:56:23

    Bessie- Thank you! 🙂 I LOVE your HUGE nasturtium plant! Lol

    Aunt Jayne- The last picture is a replica necklace from The Lord of the Rings…it’s called the ‘Evenstar’! No, I don’t update her site, but yes I am responsible for taking and sending her all the pictures so that she can update it! I’m getting tired of cute little puppy faces…;)
    Sure! After I find some cardboard I can make you a box! I’ll mail it to you with a surprise in it! I’ll ask John if we have any more clay, and if we do I’ll see if he’ll make you an eraser. 🙂
    Thank you for your prayers–I am doing LOADS better! Wow, that’s a small dog! I like his name a lot and I hope you guys enjoy him!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

