Surprises, Celebrations, and Wishes

Hello hello!  How are you?  Well I hope you are doing just dandy. 🙂

Well!  Obviously I haven’t posted in a-week-and-three-days, so I decided to post today…no duh…

Anyways!  Let me share some things with you…..

Sunday July 8th, 2012 at my church: I woke up, like on any other day, and I took a shower, got dressed, and got ready for church.  My friend and I were suppose to help with children’s church, but plans changed, so we went into the church service.  After the service I went to my friend’s house to spend the day with her and watch movies, talk, etc…then we would go to youth at 7pm instead of 6pm that week–I was clueless.  The hours passed and the minutes faded, then before we knew it, it was time to leave, so we got ready.  We got in the car, drove to the church, and our youth Pastor was sitting outside on the steps so we went over to him, talked for a second, then we opened the door to go inside, and BAM!  I was attacked by pirates!!!!!  You don’t believe me?  Well then I’ll show you.

Okay, so that’s not a very good picture of me getting ‘attacked’ by pirates, but there you have it!  Ha ha! 😉

My dear family surprised me with a Sweet Sixteen party–Pirate Style! 😀  I LOVE me some pirates!  Arrr!

We had a three-legged race that my dear friend and I failed at horribly. 🙂  We had an egg toss (which I got egged on the arm horribly), and a treasure hunt where no one found the treasure!  It got dark during the hunt, so we couldn’t see very well, and then someone ran into a bee’s nest where the treasure was supposedly hidden, so we stopped searching. 😐

It was SO much fun and I certainly was surprised. 🙂  I even got my own costume…and tattoos!

Nice facial expression, right?!

We all had tattoos, it was very fun!  I am very grateful to Skylar for planning it, and to my friends and family for helping out.

~*~*~*~

(Monday and Tuesday were normal days, so don’t really have anything to write about them…)

Wednesday July 11th 2012: Yesterday was my birthday, and what a great one it was.  We had a busy morning and early afternoon, then we celebrated in the evening.  Adam, my dear brother-in-law, bought a beautiful cupcake for me and was going to surprise me with it at my guitar lesson, but very sadly I had to cancel the lesson and I felt very bad because he was going to have a mini party for me.  He’s the dearest and a truly appreciate the kind thought *thank you Adam*!! 🙂  My dear friend came over and we ate dinner, opened presents, and had dessert–a vanilla cake with purple vanilla icing.  We then left to meet my sisters, Sarah, Bess, and Sklyar, at the movie theater where we saw Brave (<—click to see trailer), the new Pixar movie…it was SO good!  I very highly recommend it to everyone.  Hilarious, sad, sweet, scary, and action packed!  After the great movie we brought my friend home then came home and went to bed.  It was a very fun day and I was quite grateful for everything. 🙂  (Some pictures below)

Sylvie got this very enchanting gnome stump for me that I love!  The door opens. 🙂

I got TONS of books which I am quite happy about!  Books are wonderful, and all of these (except one) are Sharon Creech books and she’s my favorite author.

It’s just impossible to get a picture of me smiling! 😉

Beautiful–and yummy–cake!  I got a very cool balloon too, but I didn’t take a picture of it.

It was a very pleasant day and I was very happy to have spent the rest of it with my friend and dear family.

~*~*~*~

Well, that’s all!  It has been a marvelous couple of days and I greatly enjoyed being a pirate and receiving such sweet, nice, and thoughtful gifts and cards, and I just can’t thank everyone enough. 🙂  I was surprised, we celebrated lots, and I wished for it to never have ended…

~*~*~*~

   

Just a note: We’ll have the puppies for only 12 more days!  They are getting so big and cute. 😉

Well, it is raining and I am going to eat dinner.  God bless and I’ll be posting again soon.

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 07:45:16

    WOW- love the pirate party! The tattoo, the gifts, the cake- all so awesome for you sweet 16! You deserve it all!! The pups are indeed getting cute- thanks for the pics of them! I love you and Happy Friday!! 🙂
    Auntie Jayne

    Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 09:50:55

    Yes , it was fun. I love pirates, so it was great being one for an evening. 😉
    The puppies are SO big and they’re getting loud, so I won’t mind when they leave…..ha ha! You’re welcome and thank you for stopping by! Love you too, and happy Friday 13th!!

    Jenny~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

