Latest News

The past couple of days I have been visiting the hospital because…..

Yes, that’s right!  Aunt Jenny is my new name! 🙂

On September 5th, 2012, at 5:19pm, Titus James Wetzel was born to Sarah and Adam Wetzel, 6lbs and 14 oz!

He is absolutely precious!  And he is so small!  I felt like I was holding a little baby doll!

My mom and I went to visit them on Thursday evening and they were  both doing very well.  Of course Sarah is very tired, but other then that she looks wonderful and is feeling better every day.  Adam is doing great as well!  Such a happy daddy.

He is a beautiful baby.  Even more so in person then from these pictures.

Yesterday we took Josh, Sylvie, Esme, Eli, John, and Cael to the hospital because Sarah was dying to see them all and to have them meet their nephew!

Everyone was very good and quiet and so gentle at the hospital.  And “Uncle Cael” was super excited even though you can’t quite tell in this picture (he kept smiling so big!).

Here he is with Uncle Josh.  And on his head is the hat that I made for him! 🙂

Titus and Aunt Sylvie!  He was asleep the whole time we were there, so I didn’t get any pictures of him with his eyes open.

Cael just sat there and smiled!  He isn’t smiling too big here, but he was smiling a lot.

A little baby smile. 🙂

Cael and John liked to touch his head and gently poke his cheek.

Cael does not want to hold him until he comes home, so he just looked and touched during our visit.

Uncle Eli’s turn!!!

They were all so excited that Sarah let them hold him at the hospital!

Aunt Esme and “Bomber”, as the baby is more commonly known…that is his nickname because when we first found out Sarah was pregnant, Cael suggested naming him Bomber. 🙂

He got a little fussy when Esme held him, but it turns out that he just needed a burp!

Adam came to the burping rescue right before he spit up on Esme!  And if you can’t Tell from John’s face (on the left), he found it quite humorous that the baby just spit up all over himself. 😉

Sarah is overjoyed and we all couldn’t wish for a more perfect little babe.

It has been a very exciting and fun couple of days.  Babies are so wonderful and I can’t even express how much I love them!  I am so happy and honored to be the Aunt of this dear little boy, and I can’t wait for us all to get to know him more and watch him grow.  (Can’t wait for Bessie to have her little girl!! 😀 )

~*~*~*~*~

Well, here is a picture that I took on Thursday night!  My mom and I were driving home and I hopped out of the car real quick to take this…

The moon!!!

It would have been possible for me to have zoomed in closer, but I didn’t because the more you zoom in the harder it is to get a steady picture unless you have a really steady hand!  My hands shake and then I lose my clear focus.

I will try it again next time we have a pretty moon and I’ll use my tripod so the picture is nice and clear, but I am very happy with these pictures whether they are a little blurred or not! 🙂

~*~*~*~*~

I’m going to do laundry now!  I hope you have enjoyed these pictures…I mean, who doesn’t enjoy babies?! 😀  Have a great weekend, and may God bless it.

Aunt Jenny~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bess
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 00:07:00

    We’re aunties! 😀 He really is the cutest baby I have ever seen. 🙂 Love the pictures Jenny!

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Sep 14, 2012 @ 21:39:21

    Thank you both for making his birth known to the world while I’ve been stuck in “recovery-land”…I can’t wait till I’m back to normal, but I have the best little consolation prize to keep me preoccupied in the meantime 🙂 I love you, my sisters!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

