It’s October

Well I will have to say that October is one of my favorite months of the year!  I love the beginning of fall when the weather is wonderful and the leaves slowing start changing colors, and it’s just so lovely all around!

My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving though, which is in November not October, but Halloween isn’t too horrible…especially if you have a costume! 🙂

The past few days we have had workers at our house making the outside of our home look as good as new!  They pressure-washed it the first day, scraped the paint off that was chipping and made some new siding boards the second day, and today they repainted the porch and most of the white trim on the house!  It’s amazing what a little paint and some cleaning can do.  I mean, our house looks like it’s lost 5-10 years in age!  Ha ha! 🙂

I have to apologize for not posting anything on the last day of September or on October 1st!  It completely slipped my mind!  I haven’t necessarily been too busy, I just haven’t really had anything to post lately!  But now I am, so…moving on.

Nothing too thrilling has happened lately, so I don’t have much to say.  Truly though I am excited about this marvelous fall season!  It’s my absolute favorite time of the year.  What should I be for Halloween?  (We don’t go trick-or-treating, but we like to dress up while we carve pumpkins!)  Does anyone have any ideas?  Let me know! 😀

Alright blog.  It’s dinner time for me, so as much as I’d like to stay and write more and more random things, my tummy’s going in circles over the smells in the kitchen!  Much love to you and I will write soon and hopefully have something to share! 🙂

   

Oh!!!  Here are my new moon pictures! 😉  Bye bye for now!

Jenny~

Leave a Reply

