Beautiful Day

(English Rose)

~October 12th, 2012~

Jesus Calling

Beware of seeing yourself through other people’s eyes. There are several dangers to this practice. First of all, it is nearly impossible to discern what others actually think of you. Moreover, their views of you are variable: subject to each viewer’s spiritual, emotional, and physical condition. The major problem with letting others define you is that it borders on idolatry. Your concern to please others dampens your desire to please Me, your Creator.

It is much more real to see yourself through My eyes. My gaze upon you is steady and sure, untainted by sin. Through My eyes you can see yourself as one who is deeply, eternally loved. Rest in My loving gaze, and you will receive deep Peace. Respond to My loving Presence by worshiping Me in spirit and in truth.

Hebrews 11:6; John 4:23-24

~*~*~*~

Today has been a beautiful day!  The weather was windy and cool and the sunshine was warm in the slightly chilly breeze.  I have been outside almost all day today.  Absolutely lovely.

(Spider Webs in a tree)

The devotional for today from the book Jesus Calling by Sarah Young was really good.  I liked what it said, so I am sharing it!

(Clover Flower)

I took some picture of a robin the other day who came and sat in a tree in the front yard.  Surprisingly he sat there for a LONG time while I crept up on him and took a bunch of pictures.  Once I load them on the computer I will share those pictures with you, blog.

(Shadow)

The Sisters Grimm is a very good book (I just finished it)!  I will admit that it’s more for the younger reader, but I really enjoyed the story and all that went on–it was a very exciting book, I thought! 🙂  I mean, who doesn’t enjoy fairy tales?!  Now I have started The Prince and the Pauper by Mark Twain.  I’ve only read two chapters so I don’t have much to say about it.  After that I’m going to read Ruby Holler by Sharon Creech.  I love books!

(Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte *yum*)

Well, it’s dinner time once more!  The day seems to come and go so quickly around here…maybe it’s just me.  I don’t have much to do so the time seems to pass by instead of linger around.  Have a good weekend.

(Cael and I…..we tried to smile) 🙂

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 17:50:42

    Oh Jenny! I did need to hear Jesus Calling again today! Only God matters! Why do we think others I opinions do? It does border on idolatry! I had never thought of it that way before! Thanks for sharing and the pics! How are you feeling these days? I sure hope we can get together soon! I love you very much, aunt Jayne

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Oct 12, 2012 @ 19:15:52

      You’re welcome–I’m glad you liked it. I really enjoyed what it said today…it’s so true and it’s exactly what I needed to hear this afternoon! It’s amazing to me how sometimes when you open that book it truly speaks to you and what you’re going through. Thank you for sending me a copy of it! I’m doing pretty good these days! How are you? We should do something together soon. Love you too. 🙂

      Jenny

      Reply

Leave a Reply

