Amazing Brother

Joshua is my younger brother.  He is 14-years-old and is the sweetest brother anyone could ask for.  Also he is very talented.  He has taken up drawing as one of his favorite things and he recently started taking art lessons on Mondays.  He started lessons about a month or two ago and he has really progressed and is an absolutely great artist now getting better with every picture.  Here is some of his work.

   

   

   

Here are some eyes that he has drawn.  He took a picture of the last eye with his Nintendo DSi and posted it on a game website and lots of people have liked and commented on it. 🙂

This picture, which I’ve posted before, is from when he first started drawing lessons.

Look at how much he’s improved!  (I am just a bit flabbergasted by his drawing abilities…he is definitely better then I am!)

He made this girl up.  He thinks up all of his pictures from mere figments of his imagination.  His head is full of new ideas and he is so good at getting them out onto paper!

This is one of my favorite pictures he’s drawn so far!

He drew this girl yesterday.  Gotta love the hair!

Manga and Anime art is one of the funnest ways to draw!  Josh usually draws Anime type characters.

Here are two characters from a show called “Sergeant Frog”.  (I’ve never watched it, but some of my siblings like it)

   

Kululu and Giroro (I thought those pics were cool).

Below I am going to post pictures of some penciled sketches he’s done in his class and at home.  His practice sheets.

   

   

   

   

(Feet are such a PAIN to draw!  For most people…*cough cough*)

  

The picture below is very beautiful.  Even though it’s not finished yet and it doesn’t have a face, I like it. 🙂

Well, sadly, those are all the pictures I have right now, but don’t cry…

There will be plenty more!

~*~*~*~

I love you Joshua and I am so proud to be your sister!  You are so talented and I hope to learn a lot from you and your talent.

~Jenny age 11, Josh age 9~

Have a glorious rest of the week!  Much love and many blessings.

Jenny~

Post #115

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Josh
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 17:43:54

    Wow! I am totally flattered! Thank you Jenny!

    -Josh-

    Reply

Leave a Reply

