My Other Friend…

As I went through folder after folder on my computer the other day, I realized, as I came upon some pictures, that you (blog) have never been introduced to my dear friend ‘Sid’.

Sid is my absolutely amazing bicycle that Santa Claus so graciously brought into my life a few years ago. 🙂

This bike style was named after Sid Vicious.  I don’t know why, and I definitely didn’t choose the name, but that’s what the style was called and ‘Sid’ is printed on the bike, as you can see from the first picture, so I won’t be changing it’s name anytime soon.  Anyway!

I didn’t take very many pictures of Sid, but Sid has a LOT of awesome features!  He has a bell, leather handles and a big comfy leather seat, a water bottle holder, light pink piping and accents, automatic shifting, kickstand, white fenders, and a…

Handy dandy rack thing!  Wow!  I just forgot what that was called!?!  Well, it can hold note pads and mail and stuff like that, and if I got a bungee-cord it could probably hold a small package or bag or something. 🙂

So, that’s Sid, and I love the old fellow.  It is a marvelous bike and I hope to have it for a long time.

~*~*~

(I took this picture!)

Have a marvelous rest of the week!  God bless.

Jenny~

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 13:19:42

    I like Syd- but I LOVE the squirrel! what a great picture!! You really have a talent, Jenny! I love seeing what you write and your pics- very imaginative!!

    Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 05:43:26

    Ok, I just looked at the squirrel pic again, and it is amazing. Any chance that you could print one out for me? I would like to frame it, really! Maybe a 5 x 7, or 8 x 10. Let me know what you think! Send an email if you don’t mind, I may forget to check back here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

