T-Bird

It has been a beautiful rainy day!  I got to sit out on the front porch and read and write while the rain drops tapped on the roof.  It was very peaceful.

Yesterday Skylar and I went to the store and guess what I bought???  A CAR!!!

IMG_0318

Sadly, I can’t drive IN it, but I love it very much. 🙂

IMG_0313   IMG_0316

It is a 1955 blue Ford Thunderbird.

Blue-Ford-Thunderbird-1955-4990norm

Here’s a real one.  (I wish I had a real one *sigh*)

ALSO!  I bought this at an antique store last week.

IMG_0401

Pretty cool, huh?!

Anyway…

We got a Christmas tree!

IMG_0242

Ta da!  Not the best picture, but ain’t it purdy?! 😉

IMG_0255

We have some pretty cool ornaments…

IMG_0283

This is my “Precious Moments” baby ornament.

IMG_0274   IMG_0280

We have lots of chef ornaments.  Cookies baking cookies, snowmen baking cookies, more cookies baking cookies, etc (above are cookies baking cookies).

IMG_0393   IMG_0282

Those ones are so pretty!  Sadly, many ornaments have met their death through the years at the Barger house.  We broke two ornaments already…sniff sniff…

IMG_0277

I love this glass ballerina ornament!  So sparkly by the lights!

IMG_0394

I also love this orb which we got a few years ago from Pier 1 (they have great ornaments!).

IMG_0400

And here’s a dachshund dressed like an angel!

Enough ornaments.

Well, I shall end with a bird.

IMG_0384   IMG_0387

Have a lovely weekend and a rainy evening!

Much love,

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Dec 09, 2012 @ 21:15:55

    LOVE the pics! That is a nice ’55 t-bird! So, you like cars Jenny?? That is way cool! I do too! especially the older ones! Pretty tree as well! How are you feeling? Please let me know!
    Love,
    Aunt Jayne

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Dec 09, 2012 @ 22:40:04

      Yes, I do like cars. 🙂 I hope to get my hands on an old one someday…and I am better! Just have the remains of a stuffy nose and a dry throat. Thank you for your concern.

      Jenny~

      Reply

Leave a Reply

