Raindrops

IMG_0390 - Copy

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens

IMG_0323 - Copy

Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens

IMG_0330 - Copy   IMG_0331 - Copy

Brown paper packages tied up with string

IMG_0332 - Copy   IMG_0333 - Copy

These are a few of my favorite things

IMG_0340 - Copy

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple strudels

IMG_0341 - Copy   IMG_0342 - Copy

Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles

IMG_0343 - Copy - Copy

Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings

IMG_0343 - Copy

These are a few of my favorite things

IMG_0345 - Copy

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes

IMG_0350 - Copy

Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes

IMG_0353 - Copy

Silver-white winters that melt into springs

IMG_0359 - Copy - Copy   IMG_0359 - Copy

These are a few of my favorite things

IMG_0361 - Copy

When the dog bites

IMG_0368 - Copy

When the bee stings

IMG_0370 - Copy

When I’m feeling sad

IMG_0371 - Copy

I simply remember my favorite things

IMG_0373 - Copy

And then I don’t feel

IMG_0374 - Copy - Copy   IMG_0374 - Copy

So bad…

IMG_0376 - Copy

~*~*~*~*~

Happy Rainy December!  At least it’s getting a little colder…it’s almost Christmas! 🙂  Can’t wait.

I hope you found my raindrop pictures enjoyable?!  I used to pretend that the raindrops on the trees and plants were little diamonds growing everywhere.  That would be pretty cool if it were true.

Well, I have GOT to finish reading Jane Eyre!  I started it much earlier this year and then I set it down and started reading other books.  I love the story of Jane Eyre even though it’s a bit depressing and scary; it’s good!

Time to read…much love and have the safest and happiest wet day! 🙂  God bless.

Jenny~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bess
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 16:53:45

    Jenny! Those photographs are stunning! I stole one to put on my Facebook (but I gave you credit). 🙂 You are really getting good.

    Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 17:00:09

    Bessie! Thank you so much! Well, as long as you gave me credit you can steal my pics… 🙂 Thanks again.

    Reply

  3. Jayne Huber
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 18:09:49

    JENNY!! That was amazing! I loved the song too! It went quite well with the pics! You are a great photographer! How is the camera that you got? Again, wow, I am impressed!
    Love you much,
    Aunt Jayne. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Jennifer
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 21:24:07

    Thank you very much. Yes, These Are a Few of My Favorite Things from The Sound of Music is a good song (and went with the pics!). 🙂 I am really enjoying my camera! It is holding up well and working very nicely. Thank you again.
    Much love,
    Jenny~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

