io sono la ragazza

165296248793070499_bB95zTWC_c

(I did not take this picture)

Well well blog!  It is a week and a day through the new year and so far it has been very good and enjoyable!  This past weekend I got to stay a few days at my friends house.  Mainly because she was having a birthday party and I was her co-party planner. 🙂  It was a lot of fun.

Also I am learning how to speak Italian!  I had my first lesson yesterday and another one today and it is very cool so far. 🙂  After I accomplish all or most of Italian I will learn French.  Anyway!  The title of this post is a little bit of my Italian skills…ha ha!

io means I, sono means (I) am, la means the or her, and ragazza means girl.  So above it says “I am the girl”! 🙂  So far the pronunciation of the words are pretty much how it’s spelled out.  I’m sure there will be some harder things once I get into it.  My mom is learning Italian also and Skylar is learning French first.

January 8th 2013- So far it’s been a good day and I can’t complain too much about this past week.  I hope it’s been lovely for everyone and I hope the rest of this day and this week are lovely for you all.

God bless,

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mom
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 17:45:07

    io sono la donna! Spell check underlined everything I just wrote. Have they no culture??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

