Washing My Hair

Last night I turned the shower on and let it warm up, then I got my hair all wet and got out my shampoo.  Before I washed my hair I decided to wash my face, which I use a washcloth to exfoliate sometimes.  I reached over and picked up the washcloth that I was going to use, then I unfolded it to get it all wet but something caught me by surprise!  A little creepy, crawling, icky, friend popped out from it’s dark folds of the washcloth just to say hey!  But, of course, I held in a scream of terror and threw the washcloth to the bottom of the shower where the bug hurriedly crawled back into the dark wet folds of the towel.  I jumped out of the shower to try and find something to get the bug down the drain with, and as I was searching for something, dripping water all over the floor,  someone knocked on the bathroom door which also scared me to death so immediately I shouted “DO NOT COME IN!!!”.  In the end I got the icky bug to go onto a new life down the shower drain and I did not use that washcloth.  Blah!

I hope this day is full of good things and not full of icky, horrible, little, bugs!

Jenny~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bess
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 15:05:57

    Grooooosssss!!!

    Reply

  2. DegasDancer
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 14:45:01

    Did it have eight legs or six? Eightlegged things like our shower so much that I check before I get in every time. : )

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Jan 18, 2013 @ 17:47:41

      Ew, gross! 😛 I believe it had six legs…if I’m not mistaken, it was a baby cockroach! Now I will check the shower every time I get in too! 🙂 Thanks for your comment!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

