Wedding Pictures

I thought that I should probably post some wedding pictures from Bess and Sarah’s weddings for those of you out there who have only heard about their weddings, and also because I keep saying I will and I’ve waited long enough!  (And I have replaced my “Wedding Pictures” page above with “Cozy Green Acres” which is under construction at the moment…)

Without further ado, here are some wedding pictures!

~Bess’s Wedding~

IMG_6896

Group shot of the Barger family from Bess’s wedding

IMG_6963

Davis and I

IMG_6968

Beautiful Bessie!

IMG_7001   IMG_7009

So happy

IMG_7038

The came was lovely and very yummy!  Skylar made it and Sarah decorated it!

IMG_7131

First dance

IMG_7233   IMG_7239

So pretty

IMG_7275

Leaving the reception

IMG_7255

Those are all the pictures I have on my computer. 🙂  It was a lovely day!

~Sarah’s Wedding~

IMG_9841   IMG_9840

Decorations–it was so bright and pretty!

IMG_9852

Getting ready for the ceremony.

IMG_0219_picnik

IMG_0311

The reception

IMG_0297

IMG_0290   IMG_0288

It was so pretty!

IMG_0543

These two caught the garter and the bouquet  and funny enough they are getting married this year! 🙂  We made a little bouquet for Sarah to throw because her actual bouquet she made out of paper flowers so she didn’t want to throw it.

IMG_0475

About to throw the bouquet

IMG_0332   IMG_0334

Little baby Cael!

IMG_0615

Mommy and I

IMG_0618

John!  There’s almost nothing cuter then little boys in suits and ties!

IMG_0643   IMG_0657

Bess made the dress that Sarah is wearing above.

IMG_0687

Tender moment

IMG_0759

Driving away.

~*~*~*~

Both days were absolutely wonderful and beautiful and I am so happy to have been apart of them.  I love my sisters so much and I love their dear husbands and babies too!!! 🙂  It’s crazy when you think about it, how much can happen in the span of two years!

Well, as the rain splatters against my window and the wind blows wildly through the trees, I must sign off and bid you farewell.

tumblr_m6hi0z9Qna1qfijmro1_500

(Artwork by Catherine M. Wood)

Arrivederci!

Jenny~

(All wedding pictures were taken by Skylar Barger, and a few were taken by our friend Gabbie who was our other photographer at both weddings)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. relishliving
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 15:57:29

    The sweater I wore in that photo I am currently wearing AND I wore in my avatar picture. :/ lol!

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Jan 17, 2013 @ 16:09:00

      lol! I’m guessing that you like the sweater than?! 😉

      Reply

      • relishliving
        Jan 17, 2013 @ 21:46:11

        * Cough * ‘Then’ . :p

      • Jennifer
        Jan 18, 2013 @ 14:30:44

        I have always been confused about ‘then’ and than’…if you look it up ‘then’ is used (for example) “Back then I was the only baker in town!” But ‘than’ is used (for example) “John has more than I do” but I am guilty of only using ‘then’ and never really paying attention to ‘than’ or using it properly. ‘Then’ is an adverb, and ‘than’ is a conjunction word (that’s what I found out! I need to do more grammar). Also, what if my ‘a’ was a typo?! You can’t say anything or judge me for a typo my dear sister! 🙂 *you are guilty of the same*

  2. dot barger
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 12:41:59

    Jennifer,I really enjoy looking at your pictures and reading all your comments.Keep up the good work. Love, Memaw

    Reply

Leave a Reply

