February 2nd

IMG_0007

“I am renewing your mind.  When your thoughts flow freely, they tend to move toward problems.  Your focus gets snagged on a given problem, circling round and round it in attempts to gain mastery.  Your energy is drained away from other matters through this negative focus.  Worst of all, you lose sight of Me.

A renewed mind is a Presence-focused.  Train your mind to seek Me in every moment, every situation.  Sometimes you can find Me in your surroundings: a lilting birdsong, a loved one’s smile, golden sunlight.  At other times, you must draw inward to find Me.  I am always present in your spirit.  Seek My face, speak to Me, and I will light up your mind.”

Romans 12:2; Psalm 105:4

Jesus’ Calling, February 2nd.

~*~*~*~*~

Hello hello!  The weather has been extraordinary lately, has it not?!  Tuesday it was warm enough to wear shorts, Wednesday there were tornado warnings and watches, stormy weather, and lots of wind and rain, Thursday was beautiful, although quite cold, same with Friday and today!  Wonderful weather, but chilly and icy!  And today is Groundhog Day I believe…who cares!  ha ha! 😛

Well, my siblings and I have made mailboxes for our rooms!  I have always wanted to set up a mail system in our house because getting mail is one of the most exciting things!  To me anyway.  I love writing and receiving letters, so, I made a mailbox earlier this week, and my brothers and sister have made their own as well!

IMG_0162

Here’s the front of mine.

IMG_0164

I stuck with white, blue, and red, as you can tell! 🙂

IMG_0163

My address is 1196 Upper Folding Lane.  We made a different address for each floor of the house.

IMG_0167

The red heart that Skylar made for me is hung above, as you can see!  I love that heart.

IMG_0166

Here is the inside.  I have hidden a wire in my mailbox so that I can get in my room if ever I happen to lock myself out. 😉  And that pink envelope is another part of this post…

IMG_0174

I was going through some boxes in my room and came across this very inviting pink envelope.  On the front it says: “Do Not Open Until February 14 2013!”…so, this Valentines day I get to open a letter that I wrote to myself! 😀

IMG_0175

I’m not absolutely sure, but I think it was composed in 2008 or 2009, so a good 4-5 years ago!  I am very excited about opening it, and I honestly don’t know what’s it says!  If it’s something I feel like sharing, I will share what I had to say to myself with you once I open it…maybe.

~*~*~

Well, for now that’s all I have to say!  I hope you have a glorious day!  Don’t forget to comment and say “Hey”, before you are on your way!  (I am a poet and I didn’t even know it!)  lol! 😉

IMG_0087

(Moon pic taken Monday, Jan. 28th)

God bless!

Jenny~

Leave a Reply

