The Sun Rises

February 4th, 2013, 7:32am.

My Sister was gracious enough to wake me up this morning, about 20 minutes ago, and tell me to look out my window, and boy am I glad I did!

IMG_0183 - Copy

Whoa!  Aside from my lack of view (because I was not going to get all dressed up nice and warm and go outside to find another view on this cold day!), it was beautiful!  Deep pink, red, purple, and blue!

IMG_0184 - Copy

I wish my eyes could take pictures that I post on here because this was a million times more wonderful to see with your own eyes!

IMG_0186 - Copy

If I had gotten up, and slipped on some shoes and my winter garb, I could have gotten MUCH better pictures to post…but truly there was no way I was going outside right when I got up all groggy and half asleep to try and take a picture (next time)!

IMG_0187 - Copy - Copy

The colors in the sunrise were magnificent, and I wouldn’t trade being able to see a million sunrises or sunsets for anything in the world.

IMG_0189 - Copy

Well, good morning world, and good morning blog!  For those of you who woke up to a brilliant display of God’s handy work, I hope your day is even more blessed by it! 🙂

IMG_0187 - Copy

(If you can’t tell there’s a heart over the sunrise!)

God bless and much love!

Jenny~

P.S. The sky is awake now!  Blue cloudy sky with a ball of sunshine.  (It’s crazy how fast the sun rises and sets!  A few blinks of an eye it’s over.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. James C Barger, Jr.
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 00:47:01

    my first visit- Jenny, you’re amazing! You bless me daily….Dad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

