Bluebird

Yesterday was a beautiful day!  Besides the perfect weather (not too cold, not too warm), my sisters and I went on a very nice picnic!  We went to a little park a few minutes from our house and to our luck we had the whole place to ourselves! 🙂  The sky was big and blue and the grass was so green from all the rain we’ve had lately, and it was just lovely.

IMG_0724   IMG_0725

IMG_0729   IMG_0761

(Hopefully we can go to this park again sometime because it was very pretty!)

IMG_0733

Susanna got everything together with a little help from us all.  Really, it was all her.  She bought all these cute Valentines Day stuff and made little finger sandwiches and everything!

IMG_0799

Esme, Skylar, and Susanna

It was very pink and red, of course!  I was holding a bowl of Jello and Sylvie and I bumped each other and it splattered on my LIGHT blue dress and WHITE tights!  Luckily it did now stain my dress, but there is a little pink tint where it fell on my tights.  (Just thought I’d share that)

IMG_0805   IMG_0806

Chocolates, Ferrero Rocher, rice crispy treats, et cetera!  Yum! 🙂

IMG_0749 - Copy

Skylar

Skylar was rocking her new blue shades and red lipstick! 😉

IMG_0753 - Copy

Esme

Es with her bubbling chocolate milk!

IMG_0752 - Copy

Aren’t the heart cups cute?!  She even got pink and white straws!  SO festive!

IMG_0792 - Copy

Look at this!  I zoomed into a jet flying across the sky!  I put a pink arrow pointing at it, if you can’t tell.

IMG_0756 - Copy

Esme

Here is Esme jumping with some hearts.  ha ha!

IMG_0826 - Copy

Sylvie

I was going to get a picture of all of us jumping, but the one of myself turned out really bad, and I forgot to get one of Skylar…*sorry Sky!*

IMG_0831 - Copy

Susanna

Of course Susanna has a pretty awesome pose!  I like this picture.

IMG_0838 - Copy

Well, that was our lovely Valentines Day!  I hope you all had a glorious day yesterday as well.

~*~*~*~

On our picnic I got some great pictures of birds!  I don’t mean to be bird crazy or anything, but I really enjoy photographing birds, and these pics are AWESOME!

IMG_0835 - Copy

The first bird here is a vulture.  Not a very attractive bird, but I like how this pictures turned out. 🙂

IMG_0822 - Copy

Next up is a charming little Eastern Bluebird!  I will have to say that I was SO excited to have captured this picture!  I have been wanting to take a picture of this bird for a while now, and thanks to Sylvie I saw the bird just in time before it flew away.

IMG_0823 - Copy

It’s so pretty!

IMG_0772 - Copy

Last, but not least, this lovely hawk sat so still in the tree and let me get some stunning shots of it (hawks usually sit still).

IMG_0774 - Copy   IMG_0775 - Copy

I love hawks.  They are such strong and beautiful birds.

IMG_0776 - Copy

If I was a bird I would want to be a hawk…or a cardinal. 😉

IMG_0780 - Copy

Today was beautiful weather as well!  I wish I had spent more time outside today!  Hopefully tomorrow will be nice (I hear there might be some morning snow!).

~*~*~*~

One more story from yesterday then I’ll be off!  Before dinner Skylar and I went on a walk.  The weather was so nice and we left just in time to watch the sunset!  As we walked up our neighborhood, a huge flock of little blackbirds flew over us and we stood still to watch them and as we watched them fly away all we could hear was the pitter-pattering of their wings flapping!  It was almost magical! 🙂

Well, Bess and Evelyn just arrived, so I am going to visit with them and then eat dinner and then do something else!  I hope you have a wonderful weekend, and may the Lord be with you.

IMG_9785

Much Love,

Jenny~

Leave a Reply

