Writers Block

Writing.  I…love…writing!  Ideas/inspiration.  I…have…NO…ideas or inspiration!

Why?!

If someone loves something, don’t you think it’s only fair to be granted the ability to pursue the thing that you love doing?  To have ideas to write about and things to say and big words to use?!  It’s very aggravating when you want so badly to write, and you get out your pens and paper, and then all you can do is stare into the wall with a complete blank mind and nothing to write!

Of course right now I have something to write about because I am angry, annoyed, upset, and sick and tired of NOT having ANYTHING to write about!  So I write about myself being angry and what has gone wrong or right in my life, etc.  I don’t want to complain, but I always do.  Why is it so easy to complain?  It’s like the alternative: If nothing goes “right”, complain!

Why?!

Today is a beautiful day.  We went to church and worshiped the Lord and read the Bible and talked with our church family and friends, and all that.  Now I am home from church and I don’t know what has triggered the annoyance I feel right now, but something has made me not very happy.  

Dear blog, I do NOT want or expect any sympathy.  I only want to express what I’m feeling so I’ve decided to express it through publishing a post.

I have figured out that I will probably never publish a real story or right a great poem or print a 100 page novel; especially with my negative attitude.  Sometimes I feel uplifted and encouraged to write, but still in those times when I’m not in despair I have nothing to write about!  I guess I just wasn’t meant to be a writer…of books or stories, that is.  I tend to write better when I’m composing a letter to someone or writing to someone.  The only problem about that is no one writes letters anymore!  There are about two people who ever reply to my letters, and although I appreciate their correspondence, I wish I could get other people to write letters!  Not because I want to receive a bunch of letters in the mail, but because letter writing is so enchanting and so much fun too!  I LOVE sending letters to people, and even though it’s sad not getting a reply, or you might never hear if the receiver received the letter you sent, it’s so fun knowing that someone got a letter to open and enjoy in the mail.  I should be one of those people who goes through the phones books and picks random people to send random letters to and sign them all “Sincerely, Anonymous“!

Well, I have ranted enough and after I press this lovely, big, blue, button that reads “Publish” I will probably look back at this post and say to myself “I probably should not have posted that!“.  But right now I don’t care.  I’m going to go in the woods and hide there for as long as I can surrounded by peace and God’s creations, after I take pictures of the puppies for my mom.

Thank you, blog, for being there when I need to just unload my aggravation!  I greatly appreciate it, and I plan on posting some more positive and happy posts soon!  With much love, and may God bless this day and bring some warm, sunny, happiness to us all.

Jenny~

(P.S. It is my choice to have a sour attitude, so hopefully I’ll choose to be happy for the rest of the day because it is SO nice outside!  I wish I was riding my bike on a long, never ending, scenic trail…*sigh*)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 20:36:58

    You are awesome, Jenny! Thanks for being honest and real in your blog! That is what life is! I have had a week where I have chosen to be sour, as you say, and that was my choice! God gives us choice and life is what we make it- with his help! Thank you for reminding me to choose happiness!

    Reply

  2. mom
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 10:04:18

    You sound exactly like a real writer, and every artist that I know!! The blocked times are the times that you gather and absorb information. Morning Pages, remember? 3 pages, brain dump, without thinking or critiquing what you are writing about, every morning. It will help with the block, but the block is important, too. Meanwhile, take pictures of the puppies!!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

