Spring is Here!

Although today is not as bright and sunny as I had hoped it would be, spring time is upon us! 🙂

IMG_0423 1

All of the flowers are in bloom!  Whether just blossoms are fulling blooming, they are all beautiful!

IMG_0422 - Copy 2

March 20th (today) is the OFFICIAL first day of Spring!!!

IMG_0432 - Copy 3  IMG_0435 - Copy 4

We got two peach trees and the flowers on them are beautiful!  I have been taking way more pictures of them then I need.

IMG_0505 - Copy 5

We also have a few yellow crocuses that are growing in the garden.  I have never seen a yellow crocus before!  Usually we have the purple and white ones.

IMG_0540 6

I was very glad that it was sunny and warm yesterday because I really wanted to take some pictures with the sun out!  It’s so hard to get a good picture of flowers when it’s gloomy out.

IMG_0553 - Copy 7  IMG_0556 8

Spring weather is the perfect weather.  Not too cold not too hot, warm and sunny, nice shade and breeze…*sigh*  I wish it was spring all year!

IMG_0545 - Copy 9

I guess I took too many pictures of the yellow crocuses too! 🙂

IMG_0549 10

The puppies are getting bigger and bigger and closer and closer to going to their new homes!  *Yay*  They are very cute, but it’s always nice to have the peace and quiet back when the puppies are gone.

IMG_0565 - Copy 11

We have a lot of fruit bearing plants this year.  Blueberries, peaches, strawberries, and our apple trees which we’ve had for a LONG time!  I’m excited to (hopefully) harvest a lot of yummy fruits!

IMG_0566 - Copy 12  IMG_0567 - Copy 13

A heart! 😀  I like these pictures.

IMG_0568 - Copy 14

Since the weather has been so lovely recently, my siblings and I have been outside roller blading a lot!  We love to roller blade!

IMG_0571 15

Isn’t it amazing how delicate and pretty the flowers are?  Some people might not care much, but flowers are just so pretty!  I thank the Lord for giving us beautiful flowers to look at!  Just one more marvelous thing from His imagination.

IMG_0570 16

~*~*~*~

There have been a lot of babies at our house lately!  Bessie and Evvie spent the weekend with us, and it was weird when Evvie was taking a nap or sleeping because we, or I, am not used to having a sleeping baby in the house anymore where you have to be quiet!  Anyway…it was fun to have those two stinkers here. 😉

IMG_0388   IMG_0389

Titus came over a few days ago and was absolutely overjoyed to see Uncle John! 🙂

IMG_0396

He’s getting too big for his own good!  Already starting to sit up all by himself.  I can’t believe he’s half a year old!?!

IMG_0398

So cute!  (John needs a haircut!)

IMG_0401   IMG_0404

What precious boys!  I don’t even know how to say how grateful I am to be an Aunt to such lovely babies.

IMG_0415

Mr.T was also very excited to see the puppies!  It was so adorable seeing him react to all of the wiggly, crazy, puppies!

IMG_0421

And here he is all ready to go home and smiling at his mommy! 😉

~*~*~*~

Well, it seems like the sun might decide to show itself after all!  I have to get going with some stuff though, so I hope you’ve enjoyed this post!  May you enjoy the lovely spring weather, and may the spring weather stick around for a while!

IMG_0561

(Gracious shoved her face in my camera!)

IMG_4450 17

God bless, and much love.

Jenny~

P.S. Please leave a comment telling me which flower picture(s) is your favorite. I’m entering a contest and am having a hard time deciding…these are just a few of the pictures I’m trying to decide from.  Thank you! 😀  (There is a number by each picture to make is easier.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 16:43:50

    Well- def. #17 is my fav! The colors/angle, etc. are the best!!
    I also love the pic of Titus and John! And thanks for reminding me today is officially
    SPRING!! I needed that today- I have been with Betsy all day at the cancer center and am worn out- so this brightened my day!
    I love you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

