Loveliest Garden

IMG_1570

Apple Blossoms

IMG_1525

Red Rose

IMG_1529

Blueberry Buds

IMG_1540

A bed of Tulips (and Skylar’s lovely hair!)

IMG_1543   IMG_1547

Pink Tulips.  They are my favorite!

IMG_1544

Pink Tulip

IMG_1554   IMG_1562

Yellow and Red Tulips

IMG_1559

One more Pink Tulip!

IMG_1564   IMG_1565

Apple Buds and Blossoms

IMG_1572

IMG_1580

IMG_1583

Apple Blossoms

IMG_1720   IMG_1723

Two different Columbine Flowers

IMG_1724

Lastly, Bleeding Hearts, one of my very favorite flowers.

~*~*~*~

Right now I am reading Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass, and I will say right now that I highly recommend these books!  I have grown up watching Alice in Wonderland and thought that it’s about time to read the book, and I’m very happy with it so far.  Even though the movies are good the books are usually always better!

alice03a

All of these flower pictures were slightly inspired by the “lovely garden” in the book.  Really, there is just so much new life and so many flowers and plants growing in our yard that I wanted to share them because they make me very happy.

1book24

The book is so good!

~*~*~*~

I am very excited to report that my rose bush has three buds on it!

IMG_1602   IMG_1604

There’s two out of the three!  I am very excited about them blooming and hopefully getting some beautiful and fragrant roses from them!

IMG_1609   IMG_1606

Yesterday I cut some tulips for my friend and her family.  Of course, I took some picture of them!  They just look so fake (and pretty)!  It’s even hard for me to believe that they came from our yard, even though I cut them myself!

IMG_1605

It feels as if I meant to post something else, but I can’t seem to remember what that was?  Alas…well today is so beautiful so I am going to go out and enjoy the weather while I can!  I have to go to bed very earlier tonight because I’m going to the airport with my mom tomorrow morning to ship of a puppy to Canada!  It should be fun…maybe.

Have a glorious rest of this very lovely golden afternoon, and I hope everyone’s gardens are blooming and growing well!  Much love and God bless.

alice-in-wonderland

Enjoy the Alice in Wonderland video below!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSfe_ClQ_PE

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 15:47:53

    You continue to amaze me with your beautiful photography and your refreshing posts! You have talent, gal! Love you!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

