Spring Time Fun

Hello Blog!  Hope this rainy day will be nice and peaceful for you, and I hope the weeks LOVELY spring weather has been very enjoyable for you!  Enjoy some pictures…

IMG_1766

More flowers!!!!!

Above are some Johnny Jump Ups, a type of Viola, that are in bloom in the garden right now.  I always called them Pansies because they look so similar!

IMG_1769

Pea plants in bloom.  Don’t they look like little bonnets?! 🙂

IMG_1782

I found John’s garden, by the way.  Here are some sunflowers he planted and they seem to be growing very well (sorry if they are hard to see).

He and Eli both planted cow peas, but Eli’s seem to be growing much better then John’s so far.

IMG_1785

Bleeding Hearts!  We bought a bleeding heart plant and Skylar also found a little  one growing in her garden.  I love this plant.

IMG_1836

My pansies are growing quite nicely, although they are getting quite “stemmy”…not enough flowers and too many stems and leaves!  Ah well!

IMG_1786   IMG_1792

The tulips have just been gorgeous!  I can’t stop taking pictures of them!

IMG_1801   IMG_1803

So lovely.

IMG_1805   IMG_1814

Also, these Columbine flowers are SO cool!  They look like they should be in a fairy tale book.

IMG_1830

So do these…

IMG_1832

Very enchanting and “magical” looking flowers if I do say so myself!  This plant is called Fuschia for those of you who might be wondering. 🙂

IMG_1841

Azaleas are EVERYWHERE, and I wish, wish wish wish, I had gotten a picture of the mini ones at the front of our neighborhood!  They were very beautiful!

IMG_1849   IMG_1860

Lovely flowers, but I do believe that I am quite sick of them because they literally are everywhere!

IMG_1867

Last flower (for now)!  If I do remember correctly, this is a lilac plant.  It’s very pretty.

I have four buds on my red rose bush and I am SO so so so so so so SO excited about them all blooming!  Yay!

~*~*~*~

Yesterday I went on a day trip with my friend and her family and we went to Amicalola Falls!  It was lovely.  The weather was perfect, the park wasn’t too crowded, and the hike up to the falls was great!  I did a lot better then I thought I would, and now I feel quite stretched out and energized!  I’m surprised to find myself not very sore.

IMG_0001

Here is one out of two pictures that I got with my little camera…sadly, I lent my camera to someone and got it back slightly broken so it wouldn’t turn on or off very well.  *sniff sniff*

Picture0426131942_1

These next two pictures I took with my phone and was very happy that they turned out decent!

Picture0426131943_1

It was very pretty.

Next picture is the best one *thank you little camera!*…

IMG_0002

Ta DA!  Amicalola Falls!  Even though the walk up to this point in the falls was strenuous and tiring, it was very much worth it.  Once you got to this bridge that I’m standing on while taking this picture, you feel a cool breeze and get little sprinkles of water from the falls on your skin and it’s SO nice after the long, sunny, hike!

Going back down the trail is a bit steep, but I am very happy that the weather was pretty much perfect, AND that I wore shorts!  Knowing me, if I hadn’t have worn shorts I would have probably had a much more miserable time hiking.

~*~*~*~

Dear Blog, I feel like I have been very lazy with you.  I apologize for only posting about flowers lately with the occasional story about something!  There is just not a lot going on in my life or the world around me that I care to blog about!  I don’t write about every single thing on my blog (obviously), and I have my journal to complain to or let my mind spill out onto it’s pages!  My life is just not very full of stuff right now even though I feel busy, and I haven’t been writing many poems or stories or anything lately, and I have not felt creative to post about drawing or crafts, etc!  So, I apologize, and if you are quite tired of flowers, I understand.  I hope to be and or feel inspired soon and have lots of things to post about, but until then I will post about all the spring flowers because they make me happy. 🙂

Much love, and God bless this day!

He gives power to the faint, and to him who has no might he increases strength.  Even youths shall faint and be weary, and young men shall fall exhausted; but they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.

Isaiah 40:29-31 (ESV)

Jenny~

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 20:43:21

    I LOVE your flower pics, Jenny! This is what is on your heart, as well as the beautiful verses you leave. This is all you need on your blogs! They make you happy, so they make your readers happy! This one anyway! Isaiah 40:31 is awesome! ” they shall mount up with wings like eagles!””love that part! Love you! Aunt Jayne. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 20:45:08

    Oh, and Amicolola Falls is one of my FAVORITE places to go ever! Lets go on a day trip sometime soon! Please!

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Apr 28, 2013 @ 14:38:37

      We should definitely go to Amicalola Falls sometime! It was such a nice day trip…doesn’t take too long to get there and it was SO nice! That would be fun. 🙂

      Jenny~

      Reply

Leave a Reply

