Rainy Days and Rose Buds!

Rain rain go away, come again NEXT YEAR in May……..please.

~*~*~*~

It has been raining for what seems like forever!  Our yard is so muddy and wet, and my pansy plant is not liking the dampness of the outdoors at all!  I was examining my plant the other day and it’s starting to mold a little bit, so I’ve decided to trim is down a LOT and replant it.

IMG_0378

I haven’t trimmed it or replanted it yet…

My rose bush on the other hand is doing great! 🙂

IMG_0387

And it’s blooming!!!  YAYAYAYAYA! 😀

IMG_0388

Two buds are big and ready to open up soon!

IMG_0393

And here’s one that’s showing a little red!  I’m very excited about my little bush!  It’s made me so proud. 🙂

Gracious is such a pretty cat.  I know that’s random, but she joined me while I was taking pictures in the rain and I just so happened to notice how pretty a kitty she is!

IMG_0436

She hopped on my lap and left her foot prints.

IMG_0396

Cael is so cute and I love him!  He loves Spider Man and was thrilled today when my dad came home with a Spider Man  umbrella just for him!

IMG_0418

It’s so nice to have an umbrella just your size!

IMG_0417  IMG_0416

🙂

Guess who came to visit me???  Again?????

IMG_0362

Little baby Evelyn!!!  You can tell from this particular picture that she was thrilled to see me!  We’ve seen a LOT of each other lately, but that isn’t a bad thing. 😉

IMG_0368  IMG_0364

She’s so cute and I honestly can’t get enough of her!

IMG_0374

Look at her!  She’s getting so big and cute and she laughs and smiles so much and her little hair is curling over her ears!!!!  Aw! 😀  Her mommy has a new blog address, by the way, so you should totally check it out here!

IMG_0377

Peek-a-boo!

Okay, enough Auntie bragging!

~*~*~*~

Well, I have a post planned out for tomorrow which I started on tonight which is why I’m posting this post at *cough cough* 11pm…I didn’t notice how late it was!  Enjoy this rain for however much longer it lasts, and I hope you have a great week!  God bless, much love, and don’t forget to smile! 😀

IMG_0430

Oh look, it’s Josh!

Bye bye.

Jenny~

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vintagehomesewist
    May 06, 2013 @ 22:18:57

    This post made me smile. 🙂 Love you Jenny!

    Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    May 07, 2013 @ 12:24:22

    Love, Love ,Love all the pics you do! love Evie, josh and Cael and spiderman! Most of all- LOVE YOU!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

