Editing Pictures

Yesterday I walked around the yard and took pictures of more flowers and plants and things that are growing, but this time I took each picture and edited it with a different editing effect to make it a little more interesting from the normal flowers that I’ve been posting.  Enjoy!  (I use picmonkey.com to edit my pictures and they have a ton of free editing tools and effects to make your pictures look awesome!)  I’ll put the name of each effect under the picture.

Black and White

Black and White

I love a good ole’ black & white pic!

Bokeh

Bokeh

A very dreamy effect.  New to picmonkey.

Boost

Boost

Cinerama

Cinerama

I like this one.

Cross Process

Cross Process

People often overuse this effect!

Dark Edges

Dark Edges

Dusk

Dusk

I like this effect too.

Focal B&W

Focal B&W

As you can see the little baby peach is the only colored thing in the picture!  Fancy, huh?!

Focal Pixelate

Focal Pixelate

Focal Soften

Focal Soften

Another dreamy effect.

Frost

Frost

HDR

HDR

This is a neat effect.

Holga

Holga

Sounds like a name of an unfortunate person…”Hi Holga.  What a, uh, pretty name!”

Infrared

Infrared

This one is super cool!  I’ve never used it before and I like how it turned out!

Lomo

Lomo

This I really like!  It’s so bright though, I probably wouldn’t use it very often.

Orton

Orton

Another effect people overuse! 🙂  Skylar and I use to horribly over do this effect on all of our pictures!

Posterize

Posterize

It looks like a painting, or, I guess, a poster!  Neat!

Radiance

Radiance

This is another new effect.  Super “Radiant” if I do say so myself! 😉

Sepia

Sepia

Soften

Soften

Pretty cabbage!

Spotlight

Spotlight

Another new effect.  Don’t really like it.

Tint

Tint

Tranquil

Tranquil

I like this picture.

Warhol

Warhol

Yester-color

Yester-color

Last, but not least.  I like how this one turned out!

<><><><>

That’s it!  I had an enjoyable time working on these pictures and I hope you like picmonkey.com if you so happen to use it for any editing, cropping, etc!  It’s a lot of fun to take a raw picture and make it look different whether that means completely different or just a little gentle shine or glow.

Usually I leave my pictures raw, but sometimes I go and fix the exposure or brightness, or I’ll crop something or re-size it if it’s too big; I don’t usually edit like crazy.

<><><><>

We watched “Pirates of the Caribbean 3: At World’s End” yesterday and I took this picture of the movie!

IMG_0358

*Captain Jack Sparrow!!!!*

Any who!

Today the sun has decided to come out and bid us a good morning and I HOPE it sticks around for a while!  I’m going outside to fix my pansy plant now.  God bless!

IMG_0079

Look at this jazzy cat!  Sweet Titus. 🙂

Jenny~

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    May 07, 2013 @ 12:25:24

    I will def. use spider monkey- I need some one on one tutoring from you, though as how to get pics on a computer blog, etc. Can I hire you?? Really?

    Reply

  2. mom
    May 07, 2013 @ 18:32:03

    love love love the pictures! (what? No puppies? 😉 )

    Reply

  3. xballerina
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 22:04:16

    Love the pics, great tip on the pic monkey!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

