Ciao!  That’s pretty much all I remember in Italian since I didn’t keep up at all with my Italian lessons online!  It wasn’t as fun doing it alone and it started getting really confusing!  Anyway…

Joshua’s birthday was yesterday and I just wanted to post a few pictures of his awesome cake! 🙂

IMG_1316

I got a better picture of it with a different camera, but I don’t have that camera with me right now.  Skylar made the cake because she wanted to do something special on the inside, and I decorated the outside!  It has Monster’s Inc characters on it and I added paper googly eyes and a tongue.

IMG_1323   IMG_1324

And the inside is tie-dyed! 😀  How exciting is that!?!  He had a very good day, I believe.  We threw a little party for him around dinner time and it was a lot of fun.

~*~*~*~

When things don’t go as you would like, accept the situation immediately.  If you indulge in feelings of regret, they can easily spill over the line into resentment.  Remember that I am sovereign over your circumstances, and humble yourself under My mighty hand.  Rejoice in what I am doing in your life, even though it is beyond your understanding.

A little bit of yesterdays Jesus Calling.  I liked that part a lot.

~*~*~*~

Thank you, Lord, for this lovely day!  Be with us and bless us as we advance through our lives with you!  Amen.

God bless and have a lovely day!

Jenny~

Leave a Reply

