Thursday and Cookies

Thursday was tolerable.  Nothing went wrong, but it wasn’t as nice as Monday was…or Tuesday or Wednesday for that matter!  The weather was sunny and slightly breezy; very enjoyable.  I was kept inside for most of the day.  I chose to stay inside for most of the day because I had a project that I had to finish before this weekend!  I woke up late, but the day seemed to linger away which I was happy about.  Usually if you miss your alarm clock the day seems to tick by in a few second!  That’s all I have to say about Thursday.

My plan was to say something about every day this week, but I missed the passed two days!  Oops!  I will say something about yesterday though.

Yesterday morning Sylvie and I took our first cake and cookie decorating class!  We were introduced to all of the tools that we had and we learned how to make butter cream frosting which, I hate to say this, but it’s made with a lot of Crisco…..oh well!  It still tastes good and I’m excited to experiment with it (I’ll post the recipe sometime)! 🙂  We learned some basics which we will be learning all month and then we can take the second, third, and fourth sessions to learn more advanced decorating!  It’s really fun!

IMG_6198

We used the star head and frosted a bunch of homemade cookies, which we brought, with star patterns and little rosettes!  We can’t wait for next week because we will be decorating a cake (and we get to bring everything home)!  Yum! 🙂

Well, I will definitely be posting tomorrow!  God bless and I recommend signing up for a cake decorating class sometime!

Jenny~

P.S. Post #181!!!  I forgot to post 180 on my last post.

Leave a Reply

