Wednsday and Cake Class #2

The past two days have been gloomy and giving the impression of rain, but it’s just overcast; no rain!  This morning though there was a very lovely sunrise before the gloom set in.  I enjoyed that.

Cake class today was very fun!  We learned how to transfer an image onto a cake and decorate it all nice and pretty!  Sylvie’s turned out really good!  Of course, you are your worst critic, so I personally think mine could have been a bit better, but it turned out pretty well.  It’s really fun even if we don’t use these skills or techniques in the long run.

IMG_6207

Here’s Sylvie’s cake!  She did a cute little turtle and our instructor had some candy eyes to add!

IMG_6208

She did a pretty border and everyone like it a lot. 😉

IMG_6212   IMG_6214

Cael liked it too!

I wasn’t sure at first what picture to use for my cake, but I finally settled on Joe Cool…in other words, Snoopy!

IMG_6222

I thought it was pretty cute! 🙂  What I would really like to do is experiment with more icing recipes.  Next time we have to bring a cake to the class I’m going to try a homemade recipe because our cake mixes were too dense!  lol!  You think sometimes that you can’t mess up a cake mix, but we didn’t beat it enough and they didn’t rise very well.

IMG_6217   IMG_6218

I finished the decorating once we got home, so we haven’t eaten my cake yet…besides, two of these cakes is a LOT of sweets and cake to eat in one day!

Today my sisters and I went on a walk and it was a very nice walk.  I wish I could go on a walk everyday, but I don’t like going alone and the people who want to walk work most of the day!  I highly recommend doing yoga or stretching really well before going on a walk because you feel so elongated and stretched and able to walk for hours!  I love doing yoga and stretching.

Well I am going to play Mario Kart with my siblings now, and I hope that Thursday is a wonderful day for you all and that you will notice the beautiful changes of the season and be happy, safe and eat more cake! 🙂

Much love,

Jenny~

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vintagehomesewist
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 20:03:11

    Yum. I want some!

    Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 06:11:40

    Love the cakes! Snoopy makes me smile! I love yoga as well, Jenny. I am actually going to a class today to see about learning to teach it. I’ll keep you posted! Love you much, Aunt jayne. 🙂

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Oct 18, 2013 @ 16:14:15

      Aunt Jayne: Snoopy was pretty good! I’m not much of a frosting fan, but it was still tasty. 🙂 I’ve been thinking about taking a yoga class sometime. I have before and really liked it! Much love,
      Jenny~

      Reply

  3. Charisma
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 15:49:36

    These cakes are adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

