Concert

Hi Blog!

On Thursday evening I went to a concert with my mom, Skylar, and a few friends of ours.  It was a Hillsong United concert, which I had never been to before, and it was very good!  I know a good handful of songs by Hillsong and I like them a lot so it was enjoyable to see them live (I love going to concerts)!

The opening song was called “The Stand” which is one of my favorite songs and it made me cry!  No joke!  I was literally crying.  It was very powerful.  Even though there were flashing lights and people going CRAZY and you’re sitting there thinking “are they really worshiping or just shaking to death?” it still brought tears to my eyes!  *sniff sniff*  Good tears.

They have a new album which I was unaware of, so I didn’t know a handful of the songs, and those ones were all new and “modern” and a little too hyped up for my taste, but it was a fun concert and they have good hearts and believe in good things and were really there to worship God!  We got to see a special preview for the movie Noah that’s coming out too!  One that no one else will get to see!  *suckers* 🙂

I read Jesus Calling that evening after the show and it went perfectly along with my day…so I thought.  Here it is:

Jesus Calling November 21st

Thank Me throughout this day for My Presence and My Peace.  These are gifts of supernatural proportions.  Ever since the resurrection, I have comforted My followers with these messages: Peace be with you, and I am with you always.  Listen as I offer you My Peace and Presence in full measure.  The best way to receive these glorious gifts is to thank Me for them.

It is impossible to spend too much time thanking and praising Me.  I created you first and foremost to glorify Me.  Thanksgiving and praise put you in proper relationship with Me, opening the way for My riches to flow into you.  As you thank Me for My Presence and Peace, you appropriate My richest gifts.

Luke 24:36; Matthew 28:20; Hebrews 13:15

In the moment when I was reading it on Thursday evening, I just really liked what it said! 🙂  I LOVE that devotional, which I’ve shared before; it’s an awesome one!

I have learned a lot of things.  Even if I sit here and complain about not learning certain things or not knowing certain things I have, for my young age, learned lots of important lessons, or at least been in many situations that I’ve learned from, and there is much more to learn!  One thing that I’ve learned and struggle with is freely worshiping my God!  Not throwing my hands to the sky and jumping up and down exactly, but just opening my heart and communing with Him during the time of worship in church or in my own room or just throughout the day!  Worship has always been one of my favorite ways to praise the Lord and it’s time I’m truly comfortable doing it.  There is no shame in praising and  worshiping our God!  None.

I plan to post much more often.  There hasn’t been a computer available for me to post from when I think about it!  My laptop is still dead and I’m pretty sure it will take a miracle to “resurrect” it! 😉  So until that happens I will try my best to share pictures and news and random things through whatever computer I get my hands on on a more regular basis!

Thank you for stopping by and may you have a blessed day and also as the time comes near to praising God with thanksgiving and giving thanks to Him for all the things in your life, I hope you will have many things to be thankful for and that your holiday will be a wonderful, yummy, and blessed one.  Much love, and God bless!

Jenny~

P.S. Here’s that song “The Stand”!  Hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

