Morning Musings

IMG_7385

My journal entry this morning, 7:50am (revised a little bit).

  Our house is always quiet in the early mornings.  By early mornings I mean 8, 9, and even 10am, and by quiet I mean asleep!  We are not a morning family and there is nothing wrong with that.

IMG_7359

  You may not think it, but I love waking up in the early mornings!  I love waking up to the sunrise!  My alarm went off at 7:30 (after is went off at 7am but I didn’t hear it), and I was up and ready to watch the sun rise up into the sky!  I opened my window, it was icy cold outside; there was frost on the roof, the car windows, and the arbor, and I looked out into the chilly morning just as the periwinkle sky started waking up.

IMG_7360

  The trees were lined with a gold glimmer and as the clock ticked on the sun started to rise from the other end of the world.  The bright golden edges of it came first, and then finally, at 7:39am, the sun rose behind the trees and seemed to expand so far across the sky!  It was beautiful.

IMG_7388

  So, at 7:39, the sun made it’s appearance after it’s grand entrance to the mornings sky and my room, being in the front of the house towards the sunrise, was soon consumed in the warmest, goldest, most, how can I explain…most honey gold light ever!  It was like my room was made out of gold!  I love that about my room; that it fills up with sunshine in the morning. 🙂

IMG_7372

  A goal of mine is to wake up every chance I get to see the sunrise since we don’t have a good view of the sunset at all at our house.  It’s so beautiful and just assures you that there is a God, as funny as that may sound!  I’m sad to think of all the sunrises I’ve missed…..

~*~*~

I hope your day is filled with a warm, honey, glow and that you get a chance to watch the sunrise sometime if you haven’t in a while.  It’s getting so close to Christmas!  I can’t even believe it!  Really, I haven’t even given my mom a hint for what I might like (she usually gets something that I LOVE though so I completely trust her if I don’t decide on anything and am so thankful!).  Have a wonderful day!  God bless,

Jenny~

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 17:38:16

    Beautiful!! I love these pictures! I miss you too!
    Much love, Aunt jayne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

