Waiting til Dawn

As I sit here waiting for the clock to strike 12:00am, I hear fireworks going off from the houses of our neighbors and people who live close by.  “The year is really coming to an end.” that’s all I can think about…2013 is over.

There were many things that I should have done this year and many things that I wanted to do, learn, or try, and I know I am young and have (God willing) a lot of time ahead of me, but by God’s grace I have learned to savor every moment, and I don’t want to “waste” any time, days or months!  But I shouldn’t be dwelling on the things that weren’t accomplished.  I must hold myself accountable to accomplishing them!  And that is truly my plan, my goal, my “resolution” for, really, my life!

Here is a Jesus’ Calling to wrap up the year with.

Jesus Calling

December 31st 2013

As this year draws to a close, receive My Peace.  This is still your deepest need, and I, your Prince of Peace, long to pour Myself into your neediness.  My abundance and your emptiness are a perfect match.  I designed you to have no sufficiency of your own.  I created you as a jar of clay, set apart for sacred use.  I want you to be filled with My very Being, permeated through and through with Peace.

Thank Me for My peaceful Presence, regardless of your feelings.  Whisper My Name in loving tenderness.  My Peace, which lives continually in your spirit, will gradually work its way through your entire being.

Isaiah 9:6; 2 Corinthians 4:7; John 14:26-27

~*~*~*~

So, with that said, Happy New Years to whoever comes across this post!  Thank you to everyone who has supported Jennafifi in the past and still today gives so much support!  One of my favorite things is when WordPress sends your end of the year stats and etc and shows you all the stuff that went on in your blog the past year. 🙂  It’s a lot of fun!

Well there’s an hour left until 2014, so I guess I will now bid 2013 farewell.  God bless this new year!  Lord, I pray, in Jesus’ sweet name, that you be with us in this new coming year.  Provide for us, Lord, the things we need, whether it’s food, water, strength, guidance, all of the above, Father, please be with us and help us strengthen our weaknesses and progress further in our strengths.  I love you Lord and thank you for the blessings you have showered upon my life and my family.  Thank you for your Son and for His salvation for our sins.  Bring us to a wonderful new year and convict us of old ways and give us enthusiasm, endurance, inspiration and ambition to do things, learn, love, be prepared and seek You in every hour!  This I sincerely pray.  In Jesus’ name, Amen!

I’m very excited for what God brings into my life for this new year and I want to learn, trust Him, follow Him, and learn more and more about Him and who I am in Him!  And I have plans for Jennafifi too and maybe for a new blog that will be dedicated to one particular thing…I haven’t decided yet, but we’ll see.

God bless, much love, and Happy New Year!  *cheers*

Jenny~

P.S. Does the snow on my blog GUSH down the page sometimes?  I’ll get on to check things and it’s like a snow storm is passing through! lol! 🙂  (Just a random note)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 06:42:57

    No, I see no snow and want some!! :). That was a great end of 2013 blog. I read that JC yesterday and that is what I want, Jenny for 2014- HIS peace! above all else. With every man, woman and child I cross paths with. “Peace I give you, my peace I leave with you. ”
    And I know that peace is only found in time alone with HIM. In this world of technology and screens all over, we have to take time to “Be still and know that I am God. ” we have to make that our #1 priority. I am reading through the Bible with some friends and using a new version, called The Voice. Just something different, but not as different as the Message. I know that this is time that cannot be given back, and is essential to our growth and living in this world today. As it was 2000+ years ago!

    Keep writing, you have certainly inspired your auntie!
    I love you SO much,
    Aunt jayne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

