My Project Revealed

Well, this isn’t really that exciting but I thought it would be fun to share.

IMG_8257

I made a calendar! 🙂

Yes.  I decided to save a few extra dollars and make myself a calendar for 2014!

IMG_8252

I drew one calendar page then copied all the others and put the date on, etc.

IMG_8254

I wrote all the dates by hand…it took a while but no longer then 5-10 minutes!

IMG_8255

I decided to put a bible verse for each month.  That’s always very encouraging to me to have scriptures up in my room.  The wall by my bed has a bunch of bible verses on it and some artwork from my friends and family.

Here are a few of the months pages almost finished!

IMG_8318

IMG_8319

IMG_8321

IMG_8322

IMG_8323

I used my scrap paper and origami paper to cut out pictures of things that inspire me or things that reminded me of the months or seasons.

IMG_8325

The pages are all connected by these little chains!  They works very well.

It took about two and a half days to complete.  I’m still finishing it up!  It was a lot of fun to sit down and get my creative juices flowing again!  I haven’t done something crafty or creative in a while!

Oh!  I was going through a box of stuff and found TONS of origami hearts!

IMG_7736

Also this little fairy table…

IMG_7951  IMG_7949

Cute!

~*~*~*~

We went to a white elephant Christmas party a few weeks ago and I ended up taking home a box of records!

IMG_8326

I loved this album cover!

IMG_8327

Fairy tales and stories.

IMG_8328  IMG_8329

Beautiful Bambi album art!  Sadly I don’t think the record is in this one. 😦

IMG_8330

Barbra Streisand!

IMG_8331

Those are just a few of the ones in the box.  I was told though that a lot of them were unplayable; really beat up or old.  So that stinks, but I’m going to try them all out anyway!

IMG_8336

I had nachos today for lunch!  Just thought I’d share that! 🙂

~*~*~*~

Well, the snow didn’t stick, but it’s still freezing outside!  I’m going to go out and spend some time in the sunshine (even though it’s so cold)!  I hope this weekend is a wonderful and warm one for you all!  I’ll be posting again soon!

Jenny~

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. limbiley
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 16:45:03

    Wow you are quiet hands on,looks great,
    How did you pick the verses for each month?

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Jan 04, 2014 @ 14:12:47

      Thank you. I was inspired by Jesus Calling for most of the verses, but a lot of them are just verses that stand out to me and that I like to try and apply to my life. Thank you for your comment.

      Jennifer

      Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 17:03:11

    Love this! 🙂

    Reply

  3. krizsummer
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 02:43:56

    Wow! You’re so talented, Jen! 🙂 Keep it up. I love your origami hearts. 😀 <3.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

