Ice Everywhere!

Well like the title of this post, there is ice everywhere!  Luckily right now it is sunny so a lot of it is melting, but boy there was so much ice outside!  It has been ice/snowing the past two days (or three, I’ve lost track) and I really didn’t believe it was going to!

IMG_9725    IMG_9726

Here’s a pic of our backyard all icy and frozen!  I keep looking out the window and am always surprised to see the white on the ground!  It’s really pretty out today though. 🙂

I went to Bess’s this past weekend and we had a wonderful time eating, watching movies, playing with Evvie and pressure washing…yes!  We pressure washed  her walk way and drive way and it looks AMAZING!

IMG_9645   IMG_9643

The dark part is the not pressure washed part, and the light part is the result!  Doesn’t it look amazing?!

IMG_9644   IMG_9642

Pressure washing is one of the most satisfying things ever!  I cleared about half of the drive way and a little of the walk way.  So fun!

CAUTIONbeware of the photos below because they may overwhelm you with cute shock which is a tummy tickling shock you get when you see utter cuteness making you unable to stop smiling and unable to say anything else other then “OMG”!!!

IMG_9616   IMG_9622

IMG_9630   IMG_9635

unnamed

*HEAVY sigh*

I got to spend four days with that baby and I believe they were some of the happiest days of my life this year thus far! 🙂

 IMG_9711

Random, I know, but this is a loaf of bread I made yesterday.

IMG_9714

I made four loaves and they turned out so pretty and yummy!

IMG_9716

I braided one loaf, twisted this loaf above, and then kept two plain and simple.  I love making bread!

IMG_9724

I also have been practicing my crochet and I’ve been making tons of these little hearts!

IMG_9722

Aren’t they cute?  They are really fun and very simple to make!

~*~*~

I haven’t shared anything about the alpacas recently, and for those of you who didn’t know, we have two alpacas who live in our backyard!  Their names are Sahara and Danger.  Here’s what they look like (I took these pics a few days ago).

IMG_9453

This is Sahara.  She is expecting a baby alpaca in the near future!

IMG_9451

And this is Danger.  He looks like a distorted teddy bear to me.

IMG_9454

I still get scared sometimes when I look in the backyard and see one of them run by.  They spook me!

~*~*~

My hair has been crazy, and now it has come to an awkward in-between stage where it’s surprisingly cooperating quite nicely!  Here’s a ahair update, I suppose.

IMG_9431  IMG_9425

These were taken two weeks ago.  Sarah braided my pixie and the bottom layers look really long, but that’s what they look like if I don’t blow dry my hair.  They get REALLY poofy and crazy!

IMG_9736   IMG_9740

Sorry for the blurry picture!  This is my hair today.  Getting longer on the sides and in the back.  It would be longer if I didn’t get so much trimmed off last time I got a trim!  I will just say that growing out a pixie is hard and awkward, but I have enjoyed my pixie and really don’t mind the awkward growing out stages except for the days when it’s just completely not manageable!

IMG_9743

Oh, and I also made this crochet flower!  I need to cut those strings off though.

~*~*~*~

The sun has just set over the red barn next door and I didn’t spend any time outside today!  Oh well.  Hopefully tomorrow will be a nice day to go out for a little while.

IMG_9728I hope you all have a wonderful rest of the week.

IMG_9730

Stay warm and safe in this chilly weather.

IMG_9568

Cael holding a puppy from our current litter

God bless and stay tuned!  I have a very exciting thing to share with you all that I’m working on now which will be published soon!!! 😀

Jenny~

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Granny Squares of Love
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 19:08:16

    Enjoyed reading your post. I don’t believe I have ever seen an alpaca before. As far as you weather, we have also had way too much snow. I am more than a little tired of it! 🙂

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Feb 14, 2014 @ 14:03:54

      Thank you for your comment! Alpacas are very neat animals. My mom is gathering their fiber for spinning! I stopped by your blog/web page and really love what you guys are doing. I just learned how to crochet and I’m trying to accomplish a nice granny square for some slippers that I aspire to make. 🙂
      Thank you again for stopping by!

      Jennifer~

      Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 09:16:34

    I LOVE your blog! I look forward to it all the time! So, when are we going to get together? PLEASE let me know! Betsy really appreciates your thank you for loving her so well! Much, much love, Jayne. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

